Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great
Food put in the *preheated Foogo thermos at 8.30am will still be very warm at lunchtime which makes it perfect for my kids' hot lunches. Saucy foods retain heat better such as pasta or soups. Pieces of quiche not so much, which is to be expected since they do not touch the hot sides of the container all the way around. The size of the thermos is perfect, even for my...
Published on 16 Aug 2010 by Richard & Joslyn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a rip off
It worked for a month and now the food stays cold. this item is just too expensive if it last for just a month, very disappointing, don't bother................
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazin, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I replaced this with an old Thermos I had and cant believe the difference. Kept my soup hot all the way till lunch time!! Would def recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grea, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic product, I use it for my children's school lunch, it keeps the pasta hot for lunchtime. They love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great little food flask, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
bought for my 5 year old to have in his lunch box. its just right, good size portion even for an adult, stays hot till lunch very tough. the only minus point is that the top screws on and therefore gets done up tight which is a bit tricky for small hands to undo, but thats not a product fault more to do with age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I've found this a great product. After looking at lots of reviews, if you follow the instructions you will have hot food at lunchtime. you must warm the food jar before filling up. Mine stayed piping hot every time i've used it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, if it's not great, it is faulty!, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I bought 2 of these, a blue and pink one so I had a comparison. I warmed them up ready to put tomato soup in for my children's lunch boxes. Straight away the pink one felt warm on the outside, the blue one didn't . In face the pink one was so hot it would have been too hot for a child to touch. I put them in the lunch boxes and my son came home saying his soup was hot at lunchtime, my daughter said it was cold. So it was clearly faulty. So my review is mixed, when it works, it is great, keeping things hot until lunch. If the pot is hot on the outside when warming, this is wrong as the heat escapes and the food is cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Nov 2013
By 
kay (carlow, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
My son uses it every day for school.. Perfect for giving hot lunch for school and dose keep warm for the hrs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for lunch pack, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my 6 years old son, so that he can have warm soup for lunch.
It's a good size for kids, not too small, not too big. It fits in his lunch pack.
Easy to wash as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Thermos Foogo, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Used it for both hot and cold foods and very pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good size, keeps food warm, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this item to be able to keep my sons food warm whilst out and about. The size of the jar is excellent to be able to fit a meal in and also to fit in his bag. I do find that even if you use hot water to warm the flask beforehand it only keeps the food hot for about 4 hours so I have marked down for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars same as the pink one, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Foogo Insulated Stainless Steel Food Jar, 290 ml, Blue (Kitchen & Home)
the review is as above.Good they come in different colours.You also could keep the blue for cold and use the pink for hot soups and pasta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews