Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Tornado Tube .
This item is a good visual tool / learning experience for all KS1 primary school children . It would help children to understand how a tornado ' looks ' and is also a fun and interesting activity .
Published 3 months ago by V. Bennion

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't fit
The tube didn't fit the water bottles I bought and the water leaked. I plan on trying other bottles but haven't got round to it yet.
Published 18 months ago by Lorraine L. Nichol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't fit, 1 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tornado Tube (Toy)
The tube didn't fit the water bottles I bought and the water leaked. I plan on trying other bottles but haven't got round to it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The problem we have found is that the bottles get sucked inwards so it is impossible to create a tornado, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tornado Tube (Toy)
My grandson was really looking forward to using this. After finding the right size bottles we had a go. The problem we have found is that the bottles get sucked inwards so it is impossible to create a tornado, this is due to the flimsiness of the plastic they are made from and the tube. So far we have not found any bottles that can do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tornado Tube ., 11 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tornado Tube (Toy)
This item is a good visual tool / learning experience for all KS1 primary school children . It would help children to understand how a tornado ' looks ' and is also a fun and interesting activity .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We loved this, 16 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to support a weather unit we were doing at school. Kids were fascinated by tornadoes and this provided a model that was a real talking point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tornado mad son, 5 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tornado Tube (Toy)
We bought this as a xmas gift for our 10 year old Autistic son who is into his Tornado's..He absolutely loves this gadget and has left it in the kitchen with the bottles attached..Great buy !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken after a half hour of usage, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tornado Tube (Toy)
I bought this product for my son to do and experiment at school. We practiced with it not for lond at all. After about half an hour the plastic broken in half and after taping it together and trying to make do it all broke appart. It seemed that the plastic was not strong enough or very old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 15 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tornado Tube (Toy)
Great present for my autistic son. This is a brilliant sensory toy, its very interesting and relaxing. Great toy for a class learning about Tornado's, children and adults both love it. You can add glitter and food colouring for extra interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tornado Tube
Tornado Tube by Tobar
3.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews