Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who :)
This is in no doubt a great Album , unfortunately Im new to the Blues scene so there are a lot of tracks i dont Know.
Its such a shame that the Artist's are not labeled on the Album as i would love to know who is playing on what track .
Please excuse my Musical ignorance and if anybody can tell me the list I would be most grateful .. Rock till ya Drop !!
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by Garry B.

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Legends!?!?!?
An interesting compliation, however one has to ask... GUITAR legends? Ok, theres a fair bit of Clapton on here, but where are the biggest guitar legends of the last 30 years; Jimmy Page, David Gilmour, Mark Knopfler... And how can one place tracks like Layla and Johnny B. Goode alongside Status Quo!? The Kinks... good band, not "guitar legends". There's not even the...
Published on 9 Jan 2005 by S. Garrett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Legends!?!?!?, 9 Jan 2005
By 
S. Garrett "placebo_domino" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An interesting compliation, however one has to ask... GUITAR legends? Ok, theres a fair bit of Clapton on here, but where are the biggest guitar legends of the last 30 years; Jimmy Page, David Gilmour, Mark Knopfler... And how can one place tracks like Layla and Johnny B. Goode alongside Status Quo!? The Kinks... good band, not "guitar legends". There's not even the original version of Walk This Way. Some very legendary songs, but few can be called "guitar legends". If one could place two of Gary Moore's songs and two or three Eric Clapton appearances in here, could there not have been made space for some proper guitar tracks. Any album claiming to be legendary but lacking Led Zeppelin should be instantaneously disregarded. The inclusion of Status Quo and Rainbow instantly disqualify this album from the "ultimate music" category. Perhaps if they changed the name of this album to "Some good songs" or "Guitar Legends and Others" it would get 4 stars. Jessica is a good choice however. This could have been condensed into one disk of incredibly good music and sold £3 cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok but not great, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Keith Andreetti (Lincoln UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Legends (MP3 Download)
I am a bit surprised by the very good reviews for this album. I has already been pointed out that there are no credits for the artists playing on it but nobody seems to have questioned whether the tracks are in fact covers. If that is Cream playing 'Sunshine of our Love' then it is Cream on a very bad day, and it sure as hell is not Hendrix on 'Voodoo Chile'. I may be being very ignorant about legendary covers to these numbers but I was (perhaps foolishly) expecting the originals. I guess it is a cheap MP3 and you cannot expect a lot. It is OK as a car cd but I think maybe you could make up a better compilation yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who :), 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: Guitar Legends (MP3 Download)
This is in no doubt a great Album , unfortunately Im new to the Blues scene so there are a lot of tracks i dont Know.
Its such a shame that the Artist's are not labeled on the Album as i would love to know who is playing on what track .
Please excuse my Musical ignorance and if anybody can tell me the list I would be most grateful .. Rock till ya Drop !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it says on the packet, 27 May 2014
This review is from: Guitar Legends (MP3 Download)
For those in doubt about the artists on this album....top left corner of sleeve says "tribute" .....have a nice day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 April 2013
By 
Mr. George W. Simons "music maniac" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Legends (MP3 Download)
great tribute album of some of my favourite rock songs especially the drumming and guitar work something not to be missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not all guitar legends but......, 12 Feb 2005
By 
The Realsoulbluesman "MikeT" (Clitheroe, Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant, eclectic mix of guitar based songs. OK they are not all legends and OK there are some standards not included BUT that is the beauty of it. Don't read the track list and just play it and you will be continually suprised and delighted at what you hear. Robert Cray followed by Johnny Kidd & the Pirates. Howlin' Wolf followed by Steppenwolf, Bonnie Raitt by Mayall. I bought this for my teenage son who is learning to play guitar - he loves it but he can't get it out of my machine. Buy it today and smile for the next month!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
great albumn, have ordered more copies for guitar music loving friends, quality of goods was great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For People who love Guitars, 5 Jan 2005
I love Guitar songs-so for me; vertially every song was great. There's not really much more to say, just preview the songs if uncertain, or for guitar song lovers-BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nothing better than a great guitar, 7 Aug 2014
Legends just about sums it up. nothing better than a great guitar riff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Legends - Excellant !, 3 Nov 2010
This review is from: Guitar Legends (MP3 Download)
Very enjoyable, listened to it over and over ! If you like Guitar / Blues you will like this. Great addition to my iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar Legends
Guitar Legends by Various
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews