Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprsingly good (Minor spoilers)
I was expecting this to be another cliched ABC family movie... but I was pleasantly surprised....

The scenery was beautiful, the acting and script were great... there were a couple moments when I burst into tears (and I don't cry at many movies). I would highly recommend having a tissue box next to you lol.

You really feel for the characters and...
Published on 11 May 2007 by EmeraldMagick

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong region
It doesn't play on any devices, TV, computer, xbox, playstation etc. wrong region code! Doesn't play in the UK :(
Published 14 months ago by Jake Ramsay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprsingly good (Minor spoilers), 11 May 2007
I was expecting this to be another cliched ABC family movie... but I was pleasantly surprised....

The scenery was beautiful, the acting and script were great... there were a couple moments when I burst into tears (and I don't cry at many movies). I would highly recommend having a tissue box next to you lol.

You really feel for the characters and their problems.... I wanted to smack Ian when he was being an ass. (The movie later shows why he acted/acts that way)

LOVED Jennifer's songs in the movie... it's nice when music can make you smile :).

Some people may not like the ending but I thought it fit nicely... any other way would've have seemd "too hollywood happy"

All in All, Great way to spend 96 min. out of your day, go on and check it out :) *waves*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gem, 18 Aug. 2007
I Ordered this film from amazon about 6 or 8 months ago out of boredom and when i got it i never watched it.
out of bordom i put it in today and my god in heaven, its the 3rd time i have watched it now in one day.
this film is a gem and the message it gives is so clear and speaks ot to everyone loud.
if u love someone show them that love dont take anything for granted you never know when your last time will be with them.
this film is definetly a tear jerker as i cried alot while watchin it.
the acting is superb from everyone involved jennifer,paul,lucy,and everyone else involved hand in superb performances.
my only regret is that this film was not promoted enougth.
it really is a little gem and definetly worth a watch.
i had no idea little love can sing she does two numbers in the movie and she is really good.
my advice is to get this film it's worth it.
its good to see her doing this instead of the usual running around with some psycho chasing her with a hook, or chatting to dead people.
like the rest of the cast in this film Ms Hewitt soars to new heights.
Get your hands on this film, you wont regret it.
''Kevdakitten''
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only if ............, 22 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only [DVD] (2004) (DVD)
I love Jennifer Love Hewitt's films and TV shows, and I have waited a while to track this one down. Watched it tonight with my wife and we both ended up crying!

When Ian loses his girlfriend in a traffic accident he never expects to wake up the next morning to find her alive and in bed with him. The day they lived "yesterday" begins to replay and it is now possible for him to try and correct the errors he made. The similarity to Groundhog Day is there but this film has a much more romantic and loving touch rather than comedic. The arguments that they had on the first "runthrough" have yet to occur and events can change but how will things end? I won't spoil that for you but I heartily recommend you buy the movie and watch it for yourself. If you like a romantic drama rather a romantic comedy then this is definitely for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 26 Dec. 2011
By 
Valerie J. (West Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: If Only [DVD] (2004) (DVD)
IF ONLY (2004) is a romantic comedy with weepy bits, so get the tissues handy. Ian and Samantha, (Paul Nicholls and Jennifer Love Hewitt) are a young and beautiful couple living together. Ian has a dream in which Samantha is killed in a taxi. But was it a dream? When he wakes up the next morning the events in the dream start to occur but not necessarily in order. He becomes convinced she is going to die and the pressure is on to make sure that the 'dream', or premonition, doesn't come true.

It's a lovely movie with funny and romantic bits, as well as weepy bits - so keep a box of tissues handy because you might just need them. There are a couple of really great songs in it, performed by Samantha, nearer to the end of the movie.

The popular British actor, Tom Wilkinson, plays a taxi driver. I could not decide if he was supposed to be an angel, a devil, or just a plain ol' London cabby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL TEARJERKER, 19 Jan. 2010
By 
Ric 1912 (Aberdeen Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: If Only [DVD] (2004) (DVD)
Well it's not every day a film totally engrosses and captures the romantic side of me, and has me rivetted to my seat, but this film did, if you like romantic films then this is a must. Sat watching it with tears cascading down my cheeks, for the last 1/2 hr especially, (how sad is that?) Reminded me of groundhog day briefly, but also left me wondering. If he knew what was going to happen then why not avoid it? Very cleverly acted and played out. Am not going to give the plot away, but highly recommend it. Should of come with a box of kleenex though, it's that good, you'll love it if you like romantic dramas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Original Rom Drama, 4 Oct. 2013
By 
D. Newstead (Middlesex UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only [DVD] (2004) (DVD)
Beautiful scenery great casting and well thought out story what more can you want?
A sort of mix of Sliding Doors and Groundhog Day only better thought out.
Basic story is that guy wakes up and has an important meeting to attend, after an unceccessful meeting he meets with his partner and has a row. His partner leaving in a rush gets into a cab and has a fatal accident. Without giving too much away he is advised by a cab driver that he has to appreciate his partner more and so when he wakes up and discovers her in his bed the next morning after initial frights he goes to all lengths to get out of London and appreciate his partner.

Great film and fantastic sets and clues as to the end which is a real tear jerker.

Well done all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If Only more films could surprise like this one�, 21 Sept. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: If Only [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Here's some advice: go and watch 'This Year's Love'. It's a lovely film: Poignant; wonderfully acted; tragicomic. All in all, great value.
Now forget about that film, and get hold of 'If Only'. It's all of the above, except that it's lighter, more full of joy, it still has the deeply talented Douglas Henshall in it, but this time adds the memorable assets of Penelope Cruz.
It's a joy. I loved it. You'll do the same - but, as one famous advertiser once said, 'don't just take my word for it...'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fine music and magic reaiism, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only [DVD] (2004) (DVD)
Having viewed the film first partly on tele, I was searching to review it. After a second view, the surprising plot and details are more touching, and some dialogues are worth while hearing a second time- the advantage of a DVD. I keep searching for the soundtracks, and am amused by the actress who has made also a musical career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 22 May 2007
This review is from: If Only [DVD] (DVD)
I wept like a baby for this film, i found it very sad but at the same time lovely, the characters in this film were great and very well casted, Jen and Paul had great chemistry. The ending was soooooo sad but i felt that it couldn't have been done in any other way without losing the message the film was trying to portray. A great film that i recommend watching, ( it will even appeal to men lol )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film, lots of tears!!!, 5 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If Only [DVD] (2004) (DVD)
Bought this as a christmas present, purely based on the reviews, for my niece who loves weepies. She loves it! One of the best films she has seen! Certainly lived up to its reputation. I have now bought this for myself!! Fast delivery, all in all excellent. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If Only [DVD] (2004)
If Only [DVD] (2004) by Gil Junger (DVD - 2008)
£14.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews