Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!
...another "greatest" hits collection but at the very least, this double cds have an extra something which set this collection apart from her other
compilations.
Personal notes inside the jacket/cover dedicating this to the fans and i like this collection although i have her other collections as well because
the chronological order of the songs suits just...
Published on 17 Nov 2008 by Ben

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the early c d s
i rearly liked her but this did not do anything for me not like she used to sing she does not seem to have the power in her voice
Published 5 months ago by harold e hawley


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 17 Nov 2008
...another "greatest" hits collection but at the very least, this double cds have an extra something which set this collection apart from her other
compilations.
Personal notes inside the jacket/cover dedicating this to the fans and i like this collection although i have her other collections as well because
the chronological order of the songs suits just fine and there are also the live version of "my love" and then some. Great gift to Celine Dion's fans for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING ALBUM!!, 22 Oct 2008
By 
T. G. Warneck (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is by far the most complete collection of Celine Dion's outstanding music career. It has all the smash hit singles from the 90's & 00's, as well as two new songs which are amazingly sung. This album is a must-have for any Celine fan or even people who haven't truly discovered her incredible talent. This album has everything from ballads, to uptembo pop music like I'm Alive and One Heart, to the rock oreinetated Taking Chances, showing Celine's extreme diversity as an artist.

I'd recommend anyone to buy this album, it's worth every penny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celine's Best Collection., 18 Oct 2008
This Is Celine's best collection value wise, a 2-disk set it has lot's more tracks on it than it's single disk predecessor, it includes tracks right from Celine's early days, to tracks from the present 2007 album Taking Chances & obiously those in between, this is the quality that makes it slightly better than her first greatest hits album, All the Way: a Decade of Song which had 6 original tracks on it, although this time around there is just one new track, 'There Comes A Time' which was previously unreleased until now & one rare track 'Dance With My Father', these two ammounting to hardly any new content, but being a collection i wouldn't typically expect it, also this greatest hits is a much more detailed overview, so in that way i think it gives Celine's long illustrious career justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab album a must..., 12 April 2010
By 
Mr. Martin C. Warwick (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this album....and as i stated earlier a must for any true celine fan, has all the faves on it and is such an easy listening cd, have it on hard drive in house, cd in car great driving music, as an avid celine fan i made a compelation on cassette years ago, (now worn out) and this cd is literally the same tracks how uncanny!!! A must for any celine dion fan, timeless..enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Celine belting them out & then there is the sleeve...., 19 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. A. Whiteside "tonyjackie3" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
I would never consider myself to be a lover of the type of music that Celine Dion sings but I do think that she is the absolute best at what she does.A lot of people may well harp on about Mariah,Whitney or even Beyonce but Celine has always been one step above all of the other ballad singers and I really do believe that she has a great voice.She does seem to rub some people up the wrong way and she can be a trifle over dramatic but she gets away with it because of her singing talents.

This is a pretty good selection and includes her greatest song 'A New Day Has Come'.I don't think she has ever bettered it vocally and it is a special song.I say that as someone that likes Oasis,Slade and Alice Cooper!!We have been lucky enough to have seen her twice in concert and she was fabulous both times.She is a consumate professional and by and large always delivers.

If you still have any doubts,check out the picture of Celine on the cover.OK,I'm shallow but she looks fantastic and makes this compilation even more worthwhile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Collection, 24 Mar 2009
Having always been a 'moderate' fan of Celine, I never bought any of her albums throughout her career, but this collection definitely fills the gap in my music stash.

It is a lovely 2-disc album, full of all her wonderful tracks - the ones you know and some that you, possibly, don't.

For me, well worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderous album, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even though I have all her songs this album is wonderful to have all the love songs together with additional new one. I will never tire of listening to her voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing collection!, 22 Oct 2008
By 
T. G. Warneck (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is by far the most complete collection of Celine Dion's outstanding music career. It has all the smash hit singles from the 90's & 00's, as well as two new songs which are amazingly sung. This album is a must-have for any Celine fan or even people who haven't truly discovered her incredible talent. This album has everything from ballads, to uptembo pop music like I'm Alive and One Heart, to the rock oreinetated Taking Chances, showing Celine's extreme diversity as an artist.

I'd recommend anyone to buy this album, it's worth every penny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celine Dion CD, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this Essential Collection fir myself as I enjoy listening to Celine Dion's songs. This CD did not disappoint...I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its great, the more you listen to it the better it gets and it gonna be great for a party I am throwing next week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews