Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In Which We Meet Addison, a Nice Girl From Somewhere Else
Private Practice is a spin off of Grey's Anatomy created by Shonda Rhimes. The show follows the life of Dr. Addison Montgomery as she leaves Seattle Grace Hospital in order to join a private practice (Oceanside Wellness) in Los Angeles. The team at Oceanside Wellness consists of divorced couple Sam (internal medicine) and fertility specialist Naomi Pete (an alternative...
Published on 8 Mar 2009 by welshboy87

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite Grey.
Greys Anatomy is my guilty pleasure,so I was looking forward to this. It didn't quite hit the spot. It is more colourful being set in LA there is a lot of beach and beautiful people. It focuses more on the personal life of the doctors and less on patients. It is quite formulaic patients come into the practice and the doctors learn something from them about themselves and...
Published on 30 Jan 2012 by KAW


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Brilliant, 15 July 2009
As a huge fan of Greys Anatomy I thought I would take a look at this spin off but spin off's can be VERY bad, this however I have grown to love MORE than Greys Anatomy! Maybe because of my mood its bright colourful much more humour than Greys, although still has excellent medical and personal drama. The cast are absolutely fantastic each and every actor a sound choice and who would have thought we would love Addison as much as we do after first meeting her in Greys Anatomy? You dont have to have watched Greys Anatomy to watch this its absolutely fantastic all by itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For those who enjoy medical dramas especially Greys Anatomy, 9 July 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Gilbert "sandgrounder" (Southport, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Private Practice follows the life of Dr Addison Montgomery after she leaves Seattle Grace Hospital (in Greys Anatomy), following her failure to win back her husband Derek (Dr McDreamy as he's nicknamed by the students docs). Its funny and heart warming, as was Greys Anatomy and you learn to love a whole new bunch of characters. Of course there's love interests and interesting patients whose stories you follow. A good one to watch so bring on the next series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
five star service, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Private Practice season1, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Received quickly and enjoyed the series. Sorry cannot think of anything else to say Ifg people enjoyed Greys Anatomy they will enjoy this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Private Practice - Season 1 DVD, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a used DVD and only for USA viewers. I got in touch with Zoverstocks and was refunded the amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Grey's fans, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
If you loved Grey's you'll love this. Ever wondered where Kate Walsh went as she slipped in and out of Seattle Grace? - Well wonder no more - Equally charming cast that you will grow to love, Just as quirky and hard hitting and just as entertaining. ass it to your must see list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I wasnt too sure about this, as I am a huge Greys Anatomy fan, but decided to give it a go . . . and I love it!! Takes a while to get into it, with the jumps every now and again to Greys, and the uncertainty of Addison - has she made the right move, or not?! But I am now hooked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best medical programmes ever to be screened, must admit I absolutely loved every minute of it!! Great stuff!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good tv show, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this after being an avid watcher of Grey's Anatomy. I love the character of Addison so it was a must to see. I felt like the first series was not as enticing as I thought it would be however it was okay and season 2 onwards are good. This felt as if it was setting the scene for future seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Private Practice Season 1, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Great TV series. A must for anyone who is a fan of Grays Anatomy. I have just also purchased Series 2. Excellent service by the seller - recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD]
Private Practice - Season 1 [DVD] by Kate Walsh (DVD - 2009)
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews