Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nostalgia
I bought this so I could hear a bit of nostalgia;I'm going to buy another one right now as we've sent the first one to Melbourne,Aus.,for my 3 yr old grand-daughter who just loves it (plus her mum likes it to!)
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by Mr. Graham Ferrier

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strange Selection
Generally good selection of childrens' favourites, with the exception of Frankie Howerd's Three Little Fishes which he performs with his usual "suggestive" voice, making it somewhat unintelligible to children.
When did the Dam Busters March become a childrens' favourite?
Beware : Sparky's Magic Piano (Parts 1 & 2) is only half the story!!!
Published on 20 Sep 2009 by C. Somerville


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nostalgia, 11 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
I bought this so I could hear a bit of nostalgia;I'm going to buy another one right now as we've sent the first one to Melbourne,Aus.,for my 3 yr old grand-daughter who just loves it (plus her mum likes it to!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revisit my childhood, 2 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
It was lovely to hear some of the old songs I used to sing along to when I was a child. I am now introducing the same songs to my little grandson. He loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Laughing Policeman:Vintage Childrens Favourites, 27 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
This CD was great. I loved all the old nursery songs especially the laughing policeman. Priceless. The only thing is that my small children, boy is 1.5 and girl is 2.5 both started crying when they heatd it. They were scared!!!!! But they have listened to it a few times now and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes you back!, 7 Jan 2012
By 
AV maestro (Sutton Coldfield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
This is an essential CD for children everywhere, especially grown-up ones. All your favourites are here: Teddy Bears' Picnic, Three Little Fishes, Run Rabbit Run...just look at the track listing. And they are all the original versions.

The only thing missing is Uncle Mac's voice - now that would be marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music and Memories, 22 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
Wonderful collection that brought back thousands of memories - do we buy albums like this for the music or for the memories that they evoke? Whatever, it's great, and you can relive your past when Uncle Mac grumbled his way through Children's Favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strange Selection, 20 Sep 2009
By 
C. Somerville (Ohio) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
Generally good selection of childrens' favourites, with the exception of Frankie Howerd's Three Little Fishes which he performs with his usual "suggestive" voice, making it somewhat unintelligible to children.
When did the Dam Busters March become a childrens' favourite?
Beware : Sparky's Magic Piano (Parts 1 & 2) is only half the story!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Laughing Policeman, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
I am really pleased with the service I received and the CD Laughing Policeman my wife Pamela has Parkinsons
when her carers are not looking she puts it on to great amusment
Kind Regards
Alfie Sibbons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the move beyond nursery rhymes, 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
My kids, 3 & 5, just love to sing & dance to these, and we love them too. "Run rabbit run", "buckingham palace", "nellie the elephant", "sisters", "teddy bears' picnic". All original renditions I think. Not all are great: we hate the Frankie Howard too, & "four legged friend" is vile in its sexism; but that subtlety is beyond them at the moment. I wish I'd been lucky enough to know these songs this well as a kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just the policeman laughs!!, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Carol Knight (York UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
My cd arrived quickly and good condition.

I bought as a reminiscence tool for people with dementia, to stimulate memories of times with their children when they were growing up. So far we have not managed that but we have had a some really good sing-a-long sessions and lots and lots of laughs! I would recommend as a music therapy too to anyone working with dementia!

Carol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars memories, 6 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites (Audio CD)
alot of tracks known some good old classics love the laughing policeman and others good for the young and old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites
The Laughing Policeman: Vintage Children's Favourites by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews