Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY
Finally, at long last, an anthology of Joe Cocker's best that has "meat" and a lot less "sugar" on it. JC at his best, surely the way he'd want to be pictured/listened to, not the recent "greatest hits" collections. This is the one you can really count on. Go and get it... NOW! You won't be disappointed.
Published on 21 Jan 2004 by finch334

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fab
I bought this for a friend. He plays this CD all the time. Money well spent. I would definitely recommend this CD.
Published 9 months ago by lynn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY, 21 Jan 2004
Finally, at long last, an anthology of Joe Cocker's best that has "meat" and a lot less "sugar" on it. JC at his best, surely the way he'd want to be pictured/listened to, not the recent "greatest hits" collections. This is the one you can really count on. Go and get it... NOW! You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Easy Listening, 14 Mar 2006
By A Customer
I am not and never was a big Cocker follower but you can't deny that the guy knows how to sing a good song well. This is an enjoyable album full of variety. As a bonus, if you're an old fogey like me, you'll also recognise some of the memorable Cocker numbers from the 70s. This is a good value CD if you're looking for mature music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every hit you would ever want to hear from Joe, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Joe Cocker has a unique and timeless rock voice that I have loved for 35 years. This compilation covers all of his best songs and the recording quality is very good. Having heard a couple of 'budget' CD's in the past it was refreshing to be able to listen to my favourite Joe Cocker tracks in reasonably high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old oldies, 16 Dec 2011
Heard this CD whilst visiting a friend in the south of France in October. We were having dinner and it was playing in the backgroud. I became transfixed with listening to the music rather than the conversation and decided I must have a copy! Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joe Cocker, 29 July 2009
By 
Michael Haller (Swansea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want a definitive collection of this great singers work? Then look no further. Here it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (1968-2003) (MP3 Download)
Great to be taken back to the growly tones of JC. Seen in concert in Ipswich years ago and this bought back great memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't unchain my heart, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came upon Fire it up o the Chris Evans show one morning and was seriously hooked. Where have my ears been? Fantastic set of tracks- Love You are so beautiful as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ULTIMATE, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Definately the great album of all time, oh yes full of sould and passion with just everyr=thing you always wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars purchase was for a birthday present, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
do not know what sungs are on the cd but my wife whom it was brought for said it was great and all the tracks she likes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a friend. He plays this CD all the time. Money well spent. I would definitely recommend this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51e2f60)

This product

Only search this product's reviews