Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2005
As a Gorillaz fan I wasn't disappointed by this collection of 'G-sides'. This is the kind of album you can stick in the cd player, kick off your shoes, have friends round and chill to. I enjoyed the freshness of the tunes and the originality of the concept. Recommended.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2002
G-Sides is, as mentioned, an album of b-sides (or in this age of CD's, extra tracks) from the first Gorillaz album.
Whats particularly good about the album is getting hold of tracks that you would have missed other wise, stuff like the Scientist/Dub influenced "Dracula" is a great addition, with its heavy bass sound, and the mellow hip-hopp of "The Sounder".
This is a must have album for the Gorillaz completist (if there is such a thing) but if you have enjoyed even just one of their tracks, its worth picking this up to sample some of their other flavours.
0Comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2008
This is a fantistic Cd and deserves to be bought. It is in short a compilation of all the B-Sides for 'Gorillaz [UK]', as they were released in various countries.
Only setback here of course is that if you already own 'Gorillaz [UK]', you will likely be purchasing tracks you already own, which is a small price to pay for this golden little collection of Gorillaz magic!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Fans of the Gorillaz will love this album. This collection contains the remixes and alternates to all the favorites from the albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
my son is big on gorillaz and stuff. he loves it, some tracks are on other albums - i think but i may be wrong, im a bit old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
quick delivery, item as described, thanks, recommend seller 100%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
I ordered this and Leika Come Home at the same time. The latter is definitely superior to G-sides in my opinion. G-sides lacks the depth and and originality of other Gorillaz work, and as the title suggests it is probably a cobbling together of some bits and pieces of songs laying around which never really got developed. Nothing really new there, and I found the general effect to be a bit irritating at times.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
This Christmas gift was well received and loved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Fantastic music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
super album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)