Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
154
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2013
Being a big Beatles fan I wanted to refresh my memory of George Harrison.

I am not at all disappointed - this album brings back good memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
I have the vynyl so enjoy it in the car,its gets scrappier the deeper you listen,Id forgotten that,the best tracks are the known and loved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
What a debut as a solo artist. George set the benchmark high with this timeless masterpiece.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Was great to rehear all of this album which i originally had on reel to reel tape in 1970s! A very good digital remastering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
A GREAT SELECTION OF WORKS FROM THE MASTER OF SOFT ROCK. I LOVE TO KEEP THE MEMORY OF THIS LEGEND ALIVE THROUGH HIS MUSIC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Why did I wait this long to get this album? Every track is great and there are quite a few remixes. Buy it now, don't wait
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
Heard it and owned it on vinyl when it first came out. Its still as fresh and beautiful all these years late.r
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2001
He has been hiding for the past thirteen years but now he is back with a revamped and more colourful all things must pass. This album is on a par with any other of the beatle's solo efforts, It just seems to have been forgoten over the past two decades. The First CD contains songs which have deep feeling and are a delight to listen to, my favourite being isn't it a pity. CD two is a bit tedious, and the jam sessions boring. After his second solo album living in the material world (1973) harrison's solo career went downhill untill it reached rock bottom with the worst album of all "Gone troppo". I hope This reissue will see harrison release a new album this summer, and maby his other great albums such as Thirty three & 1/3, Concert for Bangla Desh, George Harrison,live in Japan, Somewhere in England and cloud nine . I feel this maby a fresh start for the quiet one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
As a keen fan of George Harrison, this album does not disappoint on any level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Easily the best of the Beatles solo efforts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)