Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Max Boyce at his best, 3 Feb 2003
By 
Mrs. Kl Riding (Burnley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
Fantastic. Everything about this cd is funny. I have listened to it several times and each times it makes me laugh more. To appreciate it you really need some understanding of rugby of the 70's and the geography of South Wales- but even without this it is still very funny. The sound quality of the recording sometimes isn't up to much but it was recorded live 30 years ago!
Come back Max all is forgiven!
If anyone ever finds a book with all his poems in I'd love to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triffic... Just Superb, 15 Jun 2006
By 
Welsh Expat (California via Ponty, Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
Yet again Max captures all the nuances' of south Wales life. Just fantastic. It never grows old....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Nov 2009
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
A great comedy CD from a comedy great!
I went to see Max Boyce live last year for the first time and he's just as funny as ever. My sides hurt for weeks afterwards. This CD is full of the old favourites from the 70s - lovely humorous poems, sing-along songs and stories of Wales and the glory days of Welsh rugby - great nostalgia, laugh-out-loud funny and no bad language to boot.
His laugh is so infectious and you don't have to be a rugby fan or indeed Welsh to enjoy the humour - his tribute to the council roadmen is a classic.
Ideally I'd like the CD to have included some more of his old songs too - especially Rhondda Grey & I'm Going Home to Swansea Town, but hopefully I'll find them on another album.
Da iawn Max bach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 April 2011
By 
Mrs. C. G. Richards (Cardiff South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
I had Max Boyce on vinyl years ago.
Great to be able to listen to it again
on CDs.
Such great Welsh humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic max boyce, 9 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
A brilliant buy, a must for any rugby lover you don't have to be Welsh to enjoy the songs and stories of Max Boyce. Easy to find and buy on amazon and quickly dispatched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMI Comedy (MP3 Download)
So not PC its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
Received, a gift for a freind, received by freind and liked it very much. Thank you
Good packaging and quick service
I have not heard the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Max Boyce, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
Wonderful so amusing so pleased to get it to replace my LP of it and good to get the DVD too. Took me back to my roots I could understand it as I had Welsh parents though I was born in England. Some of my English friends don't find it funny they don't understand his humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Max,the best at taking the michael., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMI Comedy (MP3 Download)
As Max say`s: the only time we could legaly beat up on the english was on the pitch and they wonder why we were so good at the game,thank you Max the memorys came flooding back..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hade it for 1 day max boyce on cd, 15 Jan 2007
By 
Mr. Ih Jenkins "MRIH" (WALES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: EMI Comedy (Audio CD)
i rate the cd as high as we can but i rate AMAZON with 1/2 star if they r lucky as they sent me a tarnished copy of the cd witch i was not happy about because i payed £7.50 for next day delivery and onley £4.96 for the cd i think that there should be a seal on the all cds witch r new from amazon this 1 that i got was open so that could be a 2nd hand 1 for all i know !!! NOT HAPPY WITH AMAZON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

EMI Comedy
EMI Comedy by Max Boyce
Buy MP3 Album£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews