Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
This is another timeless song by the great, George Harrison. As a member of the Beatles, he was one of the most under rated lead guitarists of his time, yet his song writing, as backed up by one of the most covered songs ever, something, is brilliant. My sweet lord, is simply one of his greatest creations. The fact its still played today, should convince you of its credibility as a great song. It is probably his best known, but that does not detract from the fact its a brilliant piece of music. If you appreciate a masterpiece, this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a very popular recording and a very good song, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
a truly great song, catchy, simple and honest lyrics. yes, it is a recording that will be played for many more years.
how sad the recording industry shut down 'Tin Pan Alley' because without full time songwriters, songs with original ideas and original melody have disappeared. CDs will no longer be as popular as before and interest in music will probably suffer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George Harrison, 13 Oct. 2013
By 
Music Lover "techmel" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
Dont know what it is about this song but i absolutely love this, especially with the guitar intro, its just beautiful, i was very young when this came out but have learned to appreciate it in my older years, love it to the core.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still a classic!, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
Always loved this song way back in the seventies but yet somehow never go round to buying it . Now i have it and i still love it i will be humming it for days !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching song., 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
Just happened to hear it after a family death and it chimed with my feelings, the deceased's multi-faith approach etc. An all time favourite anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Sweet Lord Review, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
Ms. F. Greves "Frankie Greves" (Argyll, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
Fantastic song. One of George Harrisons best. Will leave you humming it for days. A must have for Harrison fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely walk down memory lane, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
This is one of my old time favourites and great to have it readily available on my Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Their is no accolade high enough to describe this song, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
Iconic Song, iconic performer, this should be in everyone's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
Had the cds when it was released but wanted a track on my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was a great song when released in 71 or 2, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Sweet Lord (2001 Digital Remaster) (MP3 Download)
What can one say, it was a great song when released in 71 or 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews