Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsd/sdhc card reader
Very good reader,small, well designed, easy to use and comes with a protective sleeve which is good because i had another reader and found it got damaged because of no protection around the reader.

Would suggest this to anyone who wants a microsd/sdhc reader.
Published on 16 Jan. 2009 by Mr. D. J. Phillips

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic, stopped working.
The plastic bits on these are really weak, mine crumbled after a few months then it just stopped working altogether.
Published on 20 Sept. 2010 by Rv


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsd/sdhc card reader, 16 Jan. 2009
By 
Mr. D. J. Phillips (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Very good reader,small, well designed, easy to use and comes with a protective sleeve which is good because i had another reader and found it got damaged because of no protection around the reader.

Would suggest this to anyone who wants a microsd/sdhc reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed, 15 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
This reader is excellent value, comes with a protective cover which is impossible to lose as it has a little connector. It works so much better than the adapters that you get with the micro sd cards. My computer is a little slow so transferring my files from my old phone sd took a couple of hours, it never overheated or anything adverse happen, so am really pleased with it. A really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 Mar. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Very good item, works very well for me and found it very easy to use. At £2.99 just what I needed to transfer files onto my Blackberry (as cannot use supplied cable or Bluetooth as both kindly disabled by my Employer!) so very happy with it. Small and easy to attach to a key ring for portability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good LITTLE reader, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
J. Patterson "JP" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Very pleased with this product. Ordered from Seller "InYourBasket" and received the Integral reader as in the first picture. This card reader is VERY SMALL - just what I wanted. The Micro SD card slides down into the USB plug so there is very little left protruding from the USB port. Have used for 2 weeks now (with a 16gb Micro SD card) and it has been very reliable and quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic, stopped working., 20 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
The plastic bits on these are really weak, mine crumbled after a few months then it just stopped working altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Integral MicroSD USB card reader - just the job., 15 Feb. 2011
By 
Victor (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Bought this from the seller `In your basket'. Item matches the first two images of the product shown on the Amazon page. Neat and tidy design, well thought through. The cover and reader are joined by the cord, so the cover cannot be lost easily. The cord has a small clip for connecting or disconnecting from a keyring with ease. The card reader functions well. I use a 16 Gb Kinston micro SD, which I have filled in two 8 Gb transfers. I have had no troubles with overheating. There is a small lip on the device which stops the card `sticking out' and protects it. A definite improvement on the last one I had where a protruding card got snapped in my pocket.

Excellent purchase at the price paid 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Single use product, 22 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Bought this a few months ago and only come round now to review it but find the pictures look different, apart for the user uploaded one which is the one that looks like the product I received at the time.

All in all delivery was quick and the reader looked tiny and convenient. The problem was it fell apart after less than a week of usage. The plastic part that keeps the card in broke and this spelt the end of the reader.

Very cheap piece of kit and perfect if you need to use it only once or twice, but stay clear if you need one that lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it say it does!, 7 May 2013
By 
J Marshall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
I used mine to do a operating system install on my I mac worked perfectly with my 32gb sd card cheap and very cheerful results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no probs, 26 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. S. J. Gibson "gibby104" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
works well, can now transfer all my photos to the comp with no hassles and can take it anywhere with me as it`s so small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny, cheap and fantastic!, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader (Personal Computers)
(FYI, this product looks like the first picture. Or at least when I ordered it.)

This micro sd reader is as small as it could possibly be. The card inserts into the top of the USB section essentially, and very snugly at that. I often have to transfer data to and from micro sd cards for cameras, games, etc, and this is ideal as the string and clip fits nicely on my keys. The protective sleeve has the string threaded through the top so you don't even have to worry about misplacing that.

Speed wise, I've not noticed any slower than most mainstream readers. So no problems on that front.

Would easy pay treble the price for something of such good quality, would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a small, practical micro sd reader!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Integral MicroSD USB Card Reader
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews