Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2016
great price and great sound of a great cd and came fast
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
As far as I am concerned this DVD is the best of Bowie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 1999
I have lost count of the number of people who said watching DB perform Starman on TOTP changed their lives. This was the album with the cover that not only changed a generation but pushed the sexual revolution into a new arena. Gay was cool and so was Ziggy - buy this rock music at its best
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
What can I say... It's an absolute classic 👍 👏
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Need I say any more! Only the best album :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
It's Ziggy, what else is there to say!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
this was a Christmas present purchased last December, the only problem it nearly didn't make it in time, one advise if you buy during the Chrismas period is to order at least three weeks in advance!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This is a completely fresh sounding version of one of the best albums of all time. The enhanced production is louder and crisper - it was almost like hearing it for the first time. Long live Bowie!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Every song a gem. Every song important in the history of rock music. Every song dripping with class. This was where Bowie had been heading for - the weird androgynous character, the space artist insisting that we lose our sensibilities and enter his world with 11 songs about space, time and a new world. All you need to do to realise the greatness of this album is to transport yourself back to the early 1970s - a time of political unrest, three day weeks. A time of rebellion where the fanciness and experimentation of the 60s had given way to the harsh realities of a rather aggressive decade.

This album is released and you play the opening track "Five Years" and the lyrics "News had just come over, we had five years left to cry in, News guy wept when he told us, earth was really dying." One of the most apocalyptic songs to be written and all this with a melody more akin to a love song - pure magic. The great music just continues throughout the album. Soul Love, Starman, Lady Stardust, Star, Ziggy Stardust and the sheer brilliance of Rock N Roll Suicide. These are the songs that are quite extraordinary in their power. Alongside them are the great rock efforts like Suffragette City, Moonage Daydream and Hang On To Yourself.

This album has a brilliant balance. Bowie said it all in Ziggy Stardust with the immortal line "Ziggy played guitar" and how. So with two all time classic albums under his belt, where would Bowie go. Surely he couldn't produce a third classic or could he?
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Still love it,just replacing original
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.09

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.