Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top drawer Reeves lights up Christmas
This CD is a delightful mixture of traditional and modern Christmas songs. A must for anyone who owns Jim's previous Christmas offering 'Twelve Songs of Christmas'. Jim Reeves manages to sooth us through Christmas as he sings O Come All ye Faithful, Silver Bells and Blue Christmas, whilst upping the tempo with Jingles Bells, Senor Santa Claus and Merry Christmas Polka...
Published on 14 Nov 2000 by shanedguy@yahoo.com

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cheery christmas
played it in the car to my mum whilst out we landed up singing a long good cd would recommend
Published 7 months ago by bev


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top drawer Reeves lights up Christmas, 14 Nov 2000
By 
shanedguy@yahoo.com (Paddock Wood, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (Audio CD)
This CD is a delightful mixture of traditional and modern Christmas songs. A must for anyone who owns Jim's previous Christmas offering 'Twelve Songs of Christmas'. Jim Reeves manages to sooth us through Christmas as he sings O Come All ye Faithful, Silver Bells and Blue Christmas, whilst upping the tempo with Jingles Bells, Senor Santa Claus and Merry Christmas Polka. Just put this CD on early Christmas Eve and leave it on repeat through the festive season. You will never tire of the magestic Jim Reeves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT EASY LISTENING CHOICE FOR ALL THE FAMILY, 10 Jan 2010
By 
T. J. Grech - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (MP3 Download)
Every Christmas since I was about 3 years old we would play a vinyl LP called Jim Reeves 12 songs of Christmas. I'm now nearly 40 and the LP is very worn, and I have been looking for years for the same LP on CD. I discovered this CD not only had all the original songs from the LP but a lot more that we had never heard before, but all delivered with Jim's wonderful, warm, soothing tones. For me personally, having grown up with Jim's voice every Christmas, he represents the sound of my Christmases and I would recommend this album for all ages to enjoy. A truly lovely album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Reeves - Christmas, 11 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (Audio CD)
Lovely Christmas album proves the old ones can be just as good as new ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best christmas carol ever, 27 Dec 2003
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (Audio CD)
In my honest opinion, no other song on the planet can reflect the spirit of christmas as these songs of Jim Reeves can. They are simply heavenly and only valued by those who still spiritually active to some extent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas songbook Jim Reeves, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (Audio CD)
This CD has all the originol songs from the Jim Reeves twelve songs of Christmas album recorded in 1963, the rest of the album has the gospel side of Jim, not really sure this really works, it is perhaps better to buy the album 12 songs of Christmas, this stops you skipping the other recordings, although they are truly wonderful in themselves.Jims recording of Silent Night must be one of the worlds most beautiful renditions, as is Marys Boy Child, and should be included in a lot of those The only Christmas albums you want, which appear every year, and these songs should be played more on the radio networks, for Jims voice is the voice of Christmas, along with Nat King Cole, Perry Como and the likes, which alas the world will not see again.You cant help but enjoy Jims work,he will always remain the top of the tree..........Merry Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD Jim Reeves, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (Audio CD)
I love to listen to Jim Reeves, delivered in time to listen to during Christmas period.
I would recommend to all family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Christmas songs ever, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. D. Coyne (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (Audio CD)
When it comes to traditional Christmas songs, they just doesn't get any better than Jim Reeves. He's been gone for a long time but his rich voice will live on forever. These songs are magical and the quality of the recordings is as good as anything recorded today. Dean Martin is my absolute favourite when it comes to this style of music, but when it comes to the Christmas songs, Dino has to sit in the second row for me while Gentleman Jim takes the stage. Buy this CD and you certainly will not be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fond childhood memories, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (MP3 Download)
Bought this as peace of my life I thought I had lost. My dad was great fan of Jim Reeves and i grew up listening to all his music. This album brings back real fond times of when my dad was alive and i was young. Very good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas past, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (MP3 Download)
Did your father play Jim Reeves every Christmas from the moment the decorations went up until they came down? If so this will bring back happy memories of family Christmas's when you were an excitable little child at Christmas. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful CD, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas Songbook (Audio CD)
I ordered this CD just before Christmas as I love to listen to Jim Reeves. The CD is absolutely fabulous and I could listen to it all year round. Excellent value for money. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas Songbook
Christmas Songbook by Jim Reeves
Buy MP3 Album5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews