Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always Look on the Bright Side of Compilations, 12 Feb 2008
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
`Monty Python Sings' is a fantastic album collecting all the songs that populated the world of Python together in one place. It doesn't give a totally balanced view of the group with Eric Idle being the most musically versatile of the group, leading him into ventures such as The Rutles with Neil Innes of Bonzo Dog Doo-dah Band fame. Again the balance is towards the eighties output of the Python's with the majority of songs from the Contractual Obligation album which included a great wealth of song writing and also the Meaning of Life soundtrack which as a movie conceived as a series of sketches relied on a number of set piece song and dance numbers.

Obvious songs from the original Flying Circus are of course present, `The Lumberjack Song' and `Money Song' holding up very well but `Oliver Cromwell' would perhaps have benefitted from being shoe horned as a song.

The Highlight of the album is, somewhat predictably, `Always Look on the Bright Side of Life' from `Life of Brian' and with support from `The Galaxy Song', `Not the Noel Coward Song' and `Eric the Half a Bee' make this a truly wonderful album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically brilliant! The best CD I own!, 26 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
Ammuse yourself for hours. Wind up everyone who knows you by singing Eric the half a bee repetitvely for days. This CD is so funny, even better than I thought it would be. I recomend having it in the car so other road users think you have a mental disorder due to uncontrolable laughter on the M25! Have no doubt you will not be dissapointed when you get this album home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a treat, 24 Mar 2006
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
I bought this CD because I liked the Python movies. I'm glad I did. There's so many exellent songs on this compilation, not just the best known ones. I could listen to them for hours. Always puts me in a good mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a necessity for every python fan, 1 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
Although this CD contains songs you try to place to a particular movie, or if you are real hard core fan an episode, this is truly one of the best cd's i have listened to in a long time. It is especially good on a rainy miserable day which instantly vanishes when you listen to this cd as you are laughing so much, you do not seem to notice the rain anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomely funny, 6 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
Guaranteed to get you smiling regardless of the circumstances and the chances are you'll be singing one of these songs to yourself for hours after listening to it. A good range of moods in the songs but full of superb jokes and showcasing some genuine comedic and musical talent.

Worth noting that the more risque songs are included in their entirety so may be an idea to avoid playing it in front of your elderly grandparents or in the background at children's parties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic british eccentricity, 30 Jan 2004
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
This CD is an absolute classic! Indeed any motny python material is! although not something you would find yourself listening to whilst journeying or such, it is a CD that is extrememly entertaining to listen to and I have no doubt that if you buy it you will at least once a month think to yourself:
"Yeah, I feel like listening to Monty Python"! The only reasin I didn't give it 5 stars is that it doesn't have the Vagina Song on it. Other than that two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Funny, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
Songs on here that you forget Monty Python did - have played it numerous times and will be using it for a very special occasion that is coming up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best comedy music collection available, 6 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
This is a must for Monty Python fans and anyone else who appreciates alternative comedy. It brings together most of the songs that have appeared in the series and the films.
The songs can be really funny but there also great catchy tunes as well. Most people will instantly recognise The Lumberjack Song and Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life, but there are many more classics.
I highly recommend this album as a quality collection of funny music and it's a bargain too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought back some happy memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monty Python Sings (Audio CD)
As above - hilarious and a little(?) rude in some of the tracks. Definitely a good 'blast from the past'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monty Python Sings
Monty Python Sings by Monty Python
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews