Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun, but a little bit unequal in difficulty
I've finished the game a few days ago, and I must say that it is awesomely fun. You never get bored by a single moment of the game, and I really recommend it to fans of the Devil May Cry series. Graphics are impressive, music is nice (if you like the style ;)), and the gameplay is rich enough to always give you some new ideas to destroy your enemies in a new way. I also...
Published on 21 April 2010 by E. Cron

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Ninja Gaiden
Having just finished playing through this on normal I have to say Im disappointed.

Main problem seems to be that there are way too many checkpoints. As well as respawning with full health there are often liberal amount of pickups with which to produce health potions etc.. As such progress is inevitable and this game doesn't require the skill of something like...
Published on 15 Sept. 2010 by Alex G


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bayonetta, 20 Sept. 2010
By 
Robert (Shropshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A witch with powers beyond any mere mortal, Bayonetta faces-off against countless angelic enemies which many reach epic proportions, this game is 100% pure, unadulterated all-out action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The people giving this 5 stars need to get real - here's why, 6 Feb. 2010
By 
Mr. R. Freemantle "robafett" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The story:

Twenty years ago, from a coffin submerged beneath a gloomy lake, a mysterious woman awoke.
Unable to recall her past, or even her own name, only a single memory of her unknown origin was left impressed upon her: the horrifying "witches' power" to summon forth ferocious demons and annihilate the servants of Heaven.

Returning to life in the modern world after centuries of absence, Bayonetta followed the clues of her hazy memories, eventually reaching the remote European city of Vigrid. Unimpeded by countless legions of angels assailing her...Fateful meetings drawing out lost memories...What lies ahead in wait for Bayonetta?

But what does it play like?

We're looking at a hyper hack and slash `em up here, but we know we're in good hands with "Sega" written on the front right?...I mean it takes "AGES" to be as good as "SEGA"...right? Well, be that as it may, this game is not perfect. It's really rather good though, but we're going to look at it in great depth now. It deserves that, just for the amount of hype surrounding it.

I'm just going to put this out there right now: If you do not like the song `Fly Me To The Moon' then Bayonetta will be painful to you, for great lengths of time, all throughout playing experience, because this is your character's theme tune, sung with female vocals to a modern mix.

With that done, I shall resume.

Bayonetta's gameplay is ridiculous, wild, intense, insane and drastically over the top. Some of you will think it a better game because of it, some of you won't. The evidence of this "OTT" style can be witnessed when you execute a "torture" command on an enemy. You will find yourself doing something bonkers like summoning an iron maiden out of nowhere and kicking him into it then quickly pressing a button to increase the degree of its effectiveness. Or how about when your hair comes to life and smashes the enemy as a fist or a huge incarnation of your sassy boot, stomping onto the enemy from above, an almost Monty Python parody. At no point will you see Bayonetta complain of a dead parrot or tie a handkerchief on her head and moan that her brain hurts. This woman is as cool as they come. Again, another unrealistic, typically Japanese element that fans of mass fantastical presentation will lap up.

There is not another hack and slash game like this. Perhaps Devil May Cry is somewhat like it, but this takes things further than that. Dante would just be ready to enter the building as Bayonetta comes out, with the job done. Then the building would collapse behind her...But more about the comparison of these two later...
She's dangerous and sexy, clad in tight black leather that has a tendency to animate off of her body, leaving a suggestive naked form visible beneath. So much about this character breathes sex appeal. Her sassy walk, the directorial composition of her body language in cut scenes, the fact that she gets practically naked to finish off a powerful enemy (Although that one would probably work in real life).

It's not just Bayonetta going over the top though - The entire game is mad, in a comforting Japanese way (if you like that). The enemies are insane to look at; the way the angelic beings have been designed, as huge unnatural monsters with halos over their heads, the cast of other characters around you in the story and the overall combat system. It's really out there, more than anything else I've ever seen before.

The game is super duper fast paced, seriously. Your reliance is on dodging attacks, with no block option being available to you. Dodge at the last moment to open up "witch time" (note, this is like "bullet time", Matrix fans) for yourself to beat up the enemy while they're slowed. This only lasts a few precious seconds.
Some enemies are practically indestructible without usage of this power though, so it is fundamentally required.

You have twin guns in your hands, with two more set onto your boots. This means that you can go upside down and fire with your feet...You have a range of other weapons to purchase throughout the game. It's about personal taste really.

It's not just in the (unnecessary and perverted) sexually provocative angles and storyline that we see this game is Japanese however. We can see clear signs of it in even the smallest ways - such as clicking the X button to examine a viewable item. The small oriental clang sound effect as you view it is reminiscent of games like `Zelda' and `Dynasty Warriors' to name but two very clearly oriental games series.

The way the storyline is fed to you, the pacing and style, the cuts and action breaks, all lead you to realise you're out of western mentality in the design and the feel of Bayonetta's playing experience. Again, those that dislike Japanese style hack and slash games will be concerned here - those that enjoy it will feel at home. I am personally more at home with hack and slash games designed with a western mindset, such as `Darksiders', so there is always going to be an element of disorientation for me with this game. You're not even safe in the FMV that immediately follows a piece of gameplay. You might suddenly be called to press a button QTE style or fall to your peril. This won't be often but it will happen, just many other actions Bayonetta performs will happen and surprise you.
It can be a little annoying when you think you're safe and pick up a drink then suddenly miss a command input out of nowhere, die and have to do a section before that, over again.

Talking of action breaks and a country specific stylistic approach, I must point out the unusually long cut scenes prevalent in the game. Sometimes you think you're playing an interactive movie, with several FMV's stacked together starting to remind me of the downtime witnessed in series such as `Metal Gear Solid' and `Final Fantasy'.
If you don't like the storyline here, you'll be a little bored. That said, even then you should be impressed with some of the idiosyncratic touches brought to the characters mid cut scene.

There's a lot of style input in these cut scenes, with moments where you can see purposely uneven borders, characters talking but their lips not moving (yet their hair and such is still blowing in the wind) and a really jazzy editing cutting style overall, frozen in place with visible celluloid film edges, to suggest this is raw footage from some movie's dailies that we're looking at. All of this gives it a particular stylistic outcome that works well enough I think, though it's not my favourite style, to be honest. It doesn't really feel necessary, but it probably saved them some money on animating some of the character conversations properly.

A great touch is the ability to sometimes jump and stick to walls, when the moon is in the sky. This gives you extra surfaces to fight or flight upon. I say flight because there are a few Indiana Jones boulder style things chasing you moments in the game, some of which require you to run up walls to continue on the linear escape path. The feeling of being on a non conventional surface is portrayed well enough - with items you break off of the wall falling sideways away from you, where gravity would send it.

Because this is such a combat centric game, you can learn combos that add to your playing experience. If that's not your thing, you can mash buttons and still get some good combinations out. The fights can feel pretty challenging though, and hard to wrap your head round when the enemies are coming en-masse because the screen visuals are so busy. It's sometimes possible to lose track of your character on screen or behind scenery. I've even found myself losing sight of my character for a moment, behind enemies! You'll see the enemy attacking something which you know is you, but quite where you are, or where you're facing will be unknown for that second in time. That's a shame really, because some of the other recent games of the same genre deal with character angulations well enough. It won't happen in every battle, but you'll probably notice it some of the time.

Worse still is the fight you sometimes have to conduct with the camera, forcing it back round to the point you left it on so that you can see the enemy projects coming...This is caused by the combat area borders that appear and seal you in when enemies attack. They have a rounded shape and you can't see them until you touch them. This can lead to you ending up against one to get away from something and losing track of the camera all of a sudden.

The game though really is rather challenging in its combats, with you needing to be on your toes more even than most other games. You really have to be awake when a group of five enemies stand before you, bunched close and any one of them might attack first. That attack has to be dodged.

Luckily, dying isn't too painful an experience anyway, with you only reverting to the beginning of that fight again, unlike some other games that have several stingy checkpoint to checkpoint moments in them - I'm looking at you `Sonic Unleashed'!

To continue the challenging nature of the game, when you complete a level you are allowed to play a strange little mini game that requires you to fire a gun at angelic erratically moving targets on screen, first person shooter style. You have no time limit but you do have a limit on ammunition. Even this little game is quite challenging, with the aiming needing to be quite precise to get the best points from highest scoring target points on enemies, it's also a bit bonkers really isn't it?

Some of the boss fights feel a little off-putting, with you being somewhat compacted into a small space to fight them in. This means that you really have to have your dodge timings down to an art, quite quickly. I wasn't really a fan of it.

The controls aren't great, but could have been worse. The X button fires your guns, with the Y and B buttons controlling your punches and kicks respectively. A makes you jump or tapping twice makes you double jump. RT is the all important dodge and LT changes your armed weapons set up to the second set configuration. That's about all there is to it, other than to mention that the game throws an inverted camera system at you from the off, so if you're like me and up needs to go up then you should get into the menu and sort that out straight away.

When I first saw some of the citizen NPC's walking about in the town areas, I wondered if they'd just been badly designed to look transparent. I wondered if perhaps it was done to ease graphics loading. I was wrong. It's because those mortal people cannot see Bayonetta or the angels and demons she interacts with. It's as if they're on a separate overlaid plane. I can be forgiven for thinking it was a graphics issue though, what with `Phantasy Star Universe' doing practically the same thing with citizen NPC's in their levels - and that was Sega too, now I think about it.

The in game music is your typical Japanese fare. I swear I've heard these songs before in games like `Phantasy Star Universe'. That said, they do all begin to blend together into one song don't they? It always sounds like it's the same female vocalist in these games too. Just think of any Japanese progressive level fighting game you've played and some of that music style is probably here somewhere, again, another reminder of the game's roots. A lot of the combat music gets repetitive and for me became downright gut wrenchingly annoying and out of place after long term exposure - heck, after short term exposure!

One little point I will raise is that the game setting is a strange little place in Europe. But a lot of the characters sound English in their accents. Even the character you play is English voiced. It almost feels like the developers have a point they're trying to relay about this game.

The menu system is a lot more convoluted than it needs to be. When you're in a menu, pressing B or start/back won't take you back into the game. Instead it will exit you out of the menu section you are in and place the selection highlighter over the exit tab. Only an A button press will then get you out of that screen. You will even see evidence of this when you want to skip a cut scene forwards, by pressing start then going down and choosing the skip option. That's still not good enough though, as the game then asks you "Skip the current cinematic?" with a "yes" or "no" answer on screen. More buttons!
This shows that combos are even needed to navigate the menus, let alone the combat.
There are a few elements I'm not keen on, mainly within the stylistic approach, but I've explained exactly what those are so that you can decide if you're okay with them.

I don't like the fact that Y is punch and B is kick. It feels unnatural to me in this game. I keep wanting to use X as a punch, naturally. Y could have then been a kick, with B as the guns.

This game feels really suited towards people who think and act hyper. A perfect snack for hyperactivity disorder fingers because the combat really is mad and all over the place. Imagine some really intense combat you might see in a movie, slowed down perhaps. In Bayonetta you're expected to perform those moves while at faster than fast speed. The dodge reactions and window openings to attack are really a knife edge.

You do get the chance to craft lollipop's that have different benefits to them, such as health or temporary damage shielding but I must point something out about enemy combos - Even though you can heal (if you have supplies enough), if the enemy catches up in the air, certain combos of attack on you leave you stranded up there just taking a longer than expected amount of punishment to your health bar. This can even be the case when you have learnt the air dodge move!

The overall theme and gameplay experience just didn't live up to my expectations for this game, even after playing the demo. The package as a whole just lacks a certain element that separates playing a game from enjoying a game. This is unfortunately the former.

I am one of those people who does not like `Devil May Cry'. This is the child of that game's idea and you should ignore claims that this is the accessible one of the crew. If you don't like DMC, you'll probably find reasons to dislike this too, be warned.
If you love DMC, then by all means, step on in and enjoy Bayonetta.

The game just feels a bit samey, with its combats and claustrophobic moments, with its angles stylistic approach that didn't quite work for me and yet, it's still really sleek as a hack and slash game.
With that said, if you think you won't like this, based on what you've read, do not despair. This game's Western counterpart is `Darksiders', which I believe you'll enjoy more.

Pros: Eye wateringly mad combat actions, fast graphics, choice of weapons and what consumables to make out of your materials, chance to practice combos during loading screens, interesting looking enemies to fight, powerful graphics, over the top and fun (in some measure),

Cons: The way fights are presented to you seems a bit silly, the storyline is silly too, I love Japan (I'm even learning the language) but this game is a bit...too Japanese, the combat makes my fingers have to do things they don't want to repetitively have to do, the combat ended up feeling pointlessly the same for every fight, bad button layout, the dreadful repeating typically Japanese disconnected music, over the top (but hard to swallow).

Total Score 7.5*
*Please note, this is a provisional score. If you are a major fan of Devil May Cry and prefer Japanese games over Western ones, then please add 2.0 to the above score, bringing it up to 9.5 in those circumstances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action with Attitude, 4 Jun. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Pure non Stop action, wicked witch magic, Stunning graphics, Locations that would take you into a whole new world of fantasy, created with Imagination and creativity. Music supports the rhythm of the game throughout. Game play is as good as one can expect and even more. Stunningly beautiful cut scenes, and above all a Sensual Lady in a latex outfit with incomparable attitude, what else one could ask for.

I assure you Bayonetta has raised the bar for game developers and the players as well. It is simply Video gaming at its best. It's been over 25 years since I started playing video games. Undoubtedly Bayonetta is the best game I've ever played and surly an epic winner in Video gaming history. Today when all the FPS are dominating the video gaming market, Bayonetta stands alone obviously noticeable on the top because of its uniqueness. It made me realise that sky is the limit when it comes to creativity.

Bayonetta is the game created with love and respect for video game lovers. I would highly recommend this game as I think it must be appreciated and enjoyed by every single gamer who relay wants to play.

Summary

Graphics 10/10
Gameplay 10/10
Music 10/10
Bayonetta 10/10
Story 10/10
Cut scenes 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So good it LITERALLY hurts!, 18 Jan. 2010
By 
John Clayton III (Greystoke) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bayonetta is a game that I can only describe as being painful to play. Physically painful... but in a good way... I think.

Seemingly having been overhyped up the wazoo for some reason over the last several months, Bayonetta is pretty much the latest in a long line of Devil May Cry/God of War alikes, with the central appeal being it's developer pedigree and sheer unabashed OTT-ness, which it delivers in spades.

The relentless pace and frantic action of the game is both exhausting and painful, with combat burnout and extremely sore thumbs forcing me to stop playing the game at several points as most of the boss battles seemed to gradually descend into intense button mashing that only got more severe as the game went on. This game is just ROUGH and not for the faint of heart. It is fantastically fun if you can take the pace, but that really is not as easy as it might sound.

I don't even know how to describe the gameplay any more clearly than as a sort of extreme OTT up-the-walls, across-the-ceiling, highly-charged, over-sexed, double speed Devil May Cry nightmare. It is on the surface nothing too different from what you've seen in this type of game before, but Bayonetta really sets itself apart from all the rest thanks to two simple words: "speed" and "scale". The game is blisteringly fast moving and the sheer scale of some of the boss fights defies description at times, with utterly superbly designed fights that had me laughing my head off when I wasn't recoiling in pain at the button mashing intensity that would often get in the way. There is also a very real problem here with recycling, as a lot of boss fights and areas repeat throughout the game with some bosses being reencountered four or five times throughout the game. A tad lazy perhaps, but nothing overly ruinous. There are also a couple of 'gimmick' stages that pay homage to old Sega games Super Hang On and Space Harrier that are initially amusing, but go on far too long and aren't nearly as much fun to play as the regular levels. Again, a minor complaint.

What aren't such minor complaints though are the sometimes severe problems with framerate slowdowns and screen tearing that plague the game throughout. Mostly these are little more than distracting irritations, but on a couple of occasions they occurred during boss battles and actually threw off my ability to play the game effectively. Added together, all of these 'little' problems add up to some very real issues with an otherwise extremely enjoyable and polished game that puts some fantastic new spins on some old ideas and delivers an often hilarious, if disjointed and not very clear storyline that offers some of the most memorable set pieces you will ever see in a game.

Overall, mostly incredible, but some of the persistent irritations, recycling and painful descents into button bashing during too many sequences break up the relentless pace far too often for my liking, but despite that you absolutely MUST play this game somehow, as it is likely the new benchmark by which games of this kind will be measured from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Exciting Game ! Elegant gameplay ! Phenomenal Style and Grace !, 10 Jan. 2010
By 
Low-Quality (London England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
What a lovely start to the year 2010 !! This is simply put it one of the best action games I have played in a long time.

It seems much easier to get to grips with than similar Genre titles like Devil May Cry, God of War and Ninja Gaiden .... and much more pretty too graphics. Bayonetta does the genre proud making great use of current technology ... it's really amazing what's going how much is going on and how epic it all looks ( Even with minor slowdown ) . I am wondering how the console can keep up and not crash with the constant emerging graphics splendor gracing the screen.

The gameplay is as beautiful as the graphics you see. There is a huge emphasis on timing and evasion which rewards you making your enemies move in slow motion. Becoming a master of last second dodging is easier than it sounds ... even beginners of this kind of genres will be able to pull off some skill evades in no time and feel awesome doing it. but you still need skill to cope with the overall difficulty on normal ... although checkpoints and items still make normal mode possible for beginners/noobs too.
There are also lots of crazy over the top attacks and weapons to equip as you expect from this genre , aswell as great enemy designs and amazing boss battles.

But what really holds this game together and makes it stand out being particularly rememorable is it's unique and glamourously silly and over the top , sense of style. Not just graphically , audio it is a true delight too. The soundtrack is phenomenal , haven't seen nothing like it in a game so far and it does indeed suit this game.
From the opening scene of seeing the heroine fight the first batch of enemies to the theme of a jazzy peppy remixed version of Sonatra's classic " Fly me to the moon " you know you're onto a winner ! Trust me, it's much better than it sounds.

The whole games sense of presentation is top notch ... just introducing a new type of enemy is taken to epic proportions , to the presentation of angelic hymns and biblical illustraions ! Animated cinemetics are amazing too .... even though some cinematics are stills , they're still handled well enough they are still engaging to view and voice acting in general is great too.
The level of presentation even extends to the loading screens , which are normally the most boring part of a game ... but in this game , even loading screens are made enjoyable , because it allows you to practice combos/moves while you are waiting for the next section to load.

All in all this is just a great joy to play and watch and even listen .... the fighting is just very amazing, exciting and cinematic .... and gameplay is easy to learn and has depth of timing. I will have hours of much fun with this title.

This title is among the cream of the crop among over the top action titles and makes the term next-gen proud... it's a great amazing polished game that deserves the high praise games journalists have been giving it recently.

The only minor gripes I have with this game is the slight frame rate drops in certain action scenes , which is understandable with all the crazy epicness going on ...... and the appearance of screen tearing during some sections too ( although for some reason more present during the exploration scenes than the fight scenes themselves which is a huge blessing ) ... there are also a few quicktime events which is a kind of thing I tend to loathe .... but I think most were well handled in this game that they don't overwhelm the gameplay too much.

Overall on 360 the animation/gameplay runs rather smoothly , so it all moves gorgeous as it looks which is amazing in itself considering how much insane and detailed stuff happens ... not just considering character animation .... scenary too ..... the framerate drops on 360 are quite rare ( only when things are getting really hectic ) , but I hear the PS3 version doesn't run as well. So best experience for playing this game is on 360 I suppose as many critics have highlighted before the games full release.

Also another slight downer as expected is the camera can become troublesome in some sections , but that's to be expected from this genre. You do have controll of the camera, although in a fight your best bet is to auto target an enemy so the camera faces them ( Even if they were previously of screen ) ... turning the camera manually during a fight might be dangerous work with all the enemies about .... Although this game does generally handle the camera alot better than some of examples of this genre, but still not quite perfect, but good enough.

The director of the Devil May Cry series has given us something extra special and outdone himself . Dare I say this is DMC perfected ? I loved DMC4 ( See my review ) a couple of years back .... but Bayonetta improves on many aspects of it , although it very different from it.

Give this a chance if you love hack 'em up over-the-top action and I am sure you'll be pleased. In my opinion nothing short of a masterpiece among the action genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Devil May Cry for the 360, 30 Oct. 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
To be honest I did have a lot of fun with this but it was pretty repetative and whilst there is the added option of multiple gameplay as you get to keep the skills that you've already bought which does keep things interesting. It's pretty punchy, the character interesting although on that front a certain amount of the game is not only predictable but also a story arc that I felt that I've seen before.

It was fun and the player will get a blast out of it with a good few hours to keep them amused but multiple gameplays really won't be in it for the gamer especially when you take into account the same music being repetitively used time and again throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game of the year !, 10 May 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Best Beat them all,
So many possibility, with so much energy. A reference of Game-play.
Even a noob can make heavy combos, but those like me who like the technical part will love it.
Songs at start are not so good, but you will sing them at the end XD
The story is nice but common.
For those who like scoring, its a must have!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buen juego, 1 Jun. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Al prinicpio personalmente me parecia un descontrol,pero al partir de la 3 fase una vez acostumbarado a los controles es un gran juego, divertido, grandes combos y una historia con personajes muy buenos (bayonetta y pimpollo) y otros entrañables (cereza)

Reomendado
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The King (Witch) Of Fighting Games Is Here, 10 Jan. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bayonetta (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
From the makers if the original DMC comes Bayonetta...A absolute marvel action game with THE BEST fighting mechanics developed so-far!...Everything from the beautiful fluid motion (XB360 version/sadly PS3 has loading, texture, slow down problems)top quality graphics, music, animation and effects are all of the highest standard. This game excels with it's fighting mechanics which has set a new standard for others to follow. Expect lots and lots of action, crazy boss fights and plenty of surprises. Once completed on Normal level (Only then Harder levels open) - the game actually encourages you to learn the techniques and to use more fighting skill, earn more weapons as on the higher levels the enemies are all mixed up (weaker ones removed and replaced) and change skill giving a fresh new challenge .

This could be the game that all action games will be judged against in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bayonetta (Xbox 360)
Bayonetta (Xbox 360) by Sega (Xbox 360)
£16.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews