Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
Lightweight nylon cape, delivered within 6 days. I am a ladies size 20 and it wraps around me well, I am 5' 2" and it just touches the floor. Hope this helps sizewise for other buyers.
Published 7 months ago by Madeleine Palmer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture is misleading
As a previous reviewer noted, this cape is see-though, which is not the case in the picture! A white shirt is clearly visible through the cape, ruining the effect.
Published on 11 Oct. 2012 by Ian D. Woodbridge


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty 56" Nylon Dracula Cape. (adult Costume) (Toy)
Lightweight nylon cape, delivered within 6 days. I am a ladies size 20 and it wraps around me well, I am 5' 2" and it just touches the floor. Hope this helps sizewise for other buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture is misleading, 11 Oct. 2012
By 
Ian D. Woodbridge (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty 56" Nylon Dracula Cape. (adult Costume) (Toy)
As a previous reviewer noted, this cape is see-though, which is not the case in the picture! A white shirt is clearly visible through the cape, ruining the effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for party's, 20 Nov. 2014
By 
M C. Hill (Luton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty 56" Nylon Dracula Cape. (adult Costume) (Toy)
Great cape for Halloween although at first when I wore it I felt the more rigid collar may not stay up but I was wrong....

Here are a few of the games we played and the collar and cape survived it all to last another day:
Apple bobbing
removing chocolate buttons from flour
clearing a plate of melted chocolate without using hands.

Sure the cape got messy but it all washed out fine.

My only negative is the ribbon holding the cape as it was difficult to hide and it couldn't have been masked as a bow tie as it wasn't quite thick enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's the price that counts, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty 56" Nylon Dracula Cape. (adult Costume) (Toy)
Can't understand people moaning about this. You get what you pay for and for the price was excellent as the final piece in my fancy dress. Yes it is fancy dress not a fashion item. It doese need to be worn over black as it is thin but following my fancy dress it now serves as Batmans cloak when I play with my grandson and has survived several Batman/Superman duels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived very quickly and as described., 22 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Bristol Novelty 56" Nylon Dracula Cape. (adult Costume) (Toy)
This cape came through very quickly (next day I think), which is great for fancy dress if like me you leave it to the last minute. It is quite a long cape as in the picture - I'm 5'7 and it is mid-calf length on me. The collar is padded so it does stick up as in the picture. The fabric is quite thin cheap slightly shiny nylon but the cape is shaped to go over your shoulders so it falls pretty well. All in all good value for money and what you'd expect from the picture/description and arrives very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for., 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty 56" Nylon Dracula Cape. (adult Costume) (Toy)
It was slightly see through however I was wearing black underneath it so not a problem. The collar did stay up. Arrived on time. Slight hole near the bottom where the two pieces of material hadn't been sewn together properly at the seam however wasn't noticeable unless stared at. Big enough to wrap around me twice(I'm a UK size 8). I was happy enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for fancy dress for men, 24 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty 56" Nylon Dracula Cape. (adult Costume) (Toy)
I got this for my husband when he was dressing up as the Phantom of the Opera. I also bought a mask on Amazon for that very cheaply. My husband is over 6ft tall and the cape was just right. It didn't fall apart or fail in any way, so it was a winner and will be used again next time he plays some ghoulish character!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looked great, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very long cape, thin but perfect for what I wanted(Devil Outfit) looked much better once I had ironed it. collar stays upright if tided tight round neck looked fab, delivery very prompt and excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars service good, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wasn't quite as I imagined it but did do what I wanted it to so in all fairness happy with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the red cape, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect length as some capes are overly...good colour as well..can dress up as a variety of characters with this cape..the velcro is better than ties as well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

56" Black Cape - Adult Accessory Adult - One Size
£4.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews