Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Butter up!
MATERIAL : STONEWARE
COLOUR : CASSIS

Stylish & functional, this generous sized two-piece BUTTER DISH, relatively angular in shape, with rounded corners.

Approximate size (based on my own one and it isn't the easiest item to measure!):

* To estimate fridge space, the complete outfit measures 16.75 cm x 12.25 cm x 7.5 cm high (allowing...
Published on 23 Sep 2011 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Wife bought it, from a mans point its a butter dish, sorry!
Published 1 month ago by jonboy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Butter up!, 23 Sep 2011
MATERIAL : STONEWARE
COLOUR : CASSIS

Stylish & functional, this generous sized two-piece BUTTER DISH, relatively angular in shape, with rounded corners.

Approximate size (based on my own one and it isn't the easiest item to measure!):

* To estimate fridge space, the complete outfit measures 16.75 cm x 12.25 cm x 7.5 cm high (allowing for handle)

BASE PLATE:

* External unglazed base :13.75 cm x 9.5 cm
* Physical size: 16.75 cm x 12.25 cm
* Butter area (i.e. excluding 1 cm lip edge) 14 cm x 9.5 cm

TOP:

* 15.5 cm x 11.25 cm
* Depth 4.25 cm
* Comfortable handle (2 average sized finger width)

There is a protrusion in the inside of the butter dish top (to compensate the handle) and although I haven't found squashing the makes of butter I use to be a problem, I do find that the slab has a tendency to slide around on the generous sized base plate, when just out of the fridge but it soon settles down!

Easy to clean and dishwasher safe.
Multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care leaflet attached.
LE CREUSET embossed - top & external base.
Made in China.
5 year limited guarantee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish piece of kitchen ware, 14 Oct 2010
By 
Becky Bigglestone (Coventry, West Midlands Great Britain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish - Volcanic (Kitchen & Home)
I love Le Crueset and this is up to standard. The only reason I took a star off is because the lid could be slightly higher, as when you put in a new pack of better the top edges will sometimes touch the sides of the butterdish lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars butter disk, 9 Feb 2012
This butter dish is heavy, as you would expect BUT bear in mind that it may be coming out of the fridge, you may need a firm grip on it. The lid rests inside a lip of the bottom which stops the lid sliding off by mistake. The area inside the lid is not as deep as it looks. I had to re-conture the butter to stop it sticking to the lid. The handle on the lid is not big enough to get your finger through but any bigger would look daft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy - compact and good quality, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality... compact but just right for butter pack size - even UK. Good to have a sturdy handle but nowhere to park the knife... I stand a small coffee cup adjacent to it which works fine... at least one doesn't get the silly wide space-consuming ledge around the perimeter as on most. Lovely rich blue... delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, size is not everything.., 21 Jan 2012
This butter dish is a very attractive addition to my kitchen workshop, it is well made and feels very solid. However it is smaller than I thought and I found that it was difficult to fit a full-size block of butter in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and looks great, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish - Volcanic (Kitchen & Home)
I have used this to replace my previous plain white dish. It matches my pans and adds to brightening up my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Butter dish, 6 Jan 2011
Just what I wanted to look good on the kitchen surface. Thank you. Right colour and size. Added some felt pads on bottom so any unglazed bit on bottom doesn't scratch the surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish, Teal, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best butter dish ever! great choice of colours, keeps your butter cool and fresh. there is also a nice weight to this butter dish,
great addition to any kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le Creuset Butter Dish, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish - Volcanic (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say? It's a butter dish. By Le Creuset so it's matches all your other Volanic orange stuff. Ideal for putting butter in ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars butter dish, 24 Dec 2010
well made easy to use easy to clean ,easy to get to the butter,plenty of space when scraping onto bread,good handle to grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish - Volcanic
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews