Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink Lady
After sending one back because of the wrong size (although it stated would fit a 19" laptop, it didn't. The new one was perfect, it has plenty of space for papers etc.Overall I am extremely pleased.

M Thompson U.K.
Published on 30 Jan 2009 by Mrs. M. Thompson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too big
I bought this to replace a previous one I had. I have a 17" screen as I design but this the width of this is too big and there's only one piece of fabric inside to help retain the laptop. This means that it moves in one of the dimensions. I don't really travel much with my laptop so it's ok for me but if I was travelling regularly with it I would buy a different...
Published 10 months ago by JessicaRabbit


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink Lady, 30 Jan 2009
By 
Mrs. M. Thompson (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
After sending one back because of the wrong size (although it stated would fit a 19" laptop, it didn't. The new one was perfect, it has plenty of space for papers etc.Overall I am extremely pleased.

M Thompson U.K.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bag, great company - delivery v v quick, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. G. Curtis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
It is pink and fits my wife's 16" laptop perfectly - including the adapter and space for loads of paper filing! Straps holding up well with constant use. Handles still in one piece (more than I can say for some bags recently bought by my school - 2 weeks max!) And it is REALLY pink - she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laptop bag, 28 Jan 2010
By 
A. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
laptop bag is great, the colour is nice and bright, plenty of room for my charger and other stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great bag does what it says, 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
good value ,speedy delivery ,suits my wife ideally , size matters as many 17.5 advertised bags arent big enough to take a 17.5 laptop when the edges arent included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Very PINK, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
Nice pink laptop case. Available in 17 and 19 inch. Make sure you order the right one for your laptop size.It's got two useful side pockets for leads and other accessories and a shoulder strap. Ok for my teenage daughter but i dont think i would want to walk very far up the high street with this on my shoulder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely pink case, 12 July 2010
By 
A. Miller (glasgow scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
very happy with this case good price fits my dell nicely though a bit big so probably would fit a 17inch good pockets fits all my extras can reccomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 5 Jun 2010
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
I have been looking for a pink lap top bag for ages for my pink Dell laptop. This one is great value for money, a brilliant colour and does the job perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greap product great price, 24 Dec 2009
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
i bought this bag a year ago and used it every day and it's still perfect. I always pack it full, my bofriend thinks i carry bricks but it can take everything, really good quality, can recommend without any problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars laptop, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
easy steps to order bag as described very quick and received as per advert good being able to track I will certainly use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's big., 11 Oct 2013
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen (Electronics)
The bag took three days to arrive.

The handle is stitched on well and there is a shoulder strap with a slightly padded pink slide on shoulder guard. Attachments for the shoulder strap are plastic.

The bag itself is not heavy despite the size.

The flapped compartment has no zip under it and the flap is held down by a two strips of black Velcro. The inside of the flap seems to have some very stiff card or wood in it. The outside of the flapped compartment is adequately filled from edge to edge with foam or similar stuffing. The compartment has a gusset which measures one and a half inches all around so a mains adaptor and a reasonably sized mouse would not bulge too much and hopefully not bulge too much towards the inside.

The lid itself has a foam insert but this is not fixed at all. Although the foam fills from bottom to top it does not fill from side to side adequately. If you move the foam to touch one side there is at least one inch left with no foam padding at all.

The inside of the lid, also pink, has a full wide compartment three quarters of the lid high. There is a flat black stiff net pocket sewn on to the loose fabric - two inches high and three and a half inches wide which is open at the top. It would fit something like two or three credit cards. There is some fabric sewn on to the loose fabric at the other side - this is stitched to hold three pencils or perhaps some slim pen drives. Across the full width of the lid is a strip of black net just over 6" high. The edge is straight and not elasticated. A line of stitching splits this net compartment into two halves. There are no gussets on the pink or the black net compartments - they are flat but there is a little give in the fabric. The lid itself is not deep, it merely tops the base.

A long black double ended zip with two tags fastens the lid to the base.

The base has well formed stiff sides that are 2" high internally and are softened on the inside with foam covered with fuzzy material. There is a 15" divider with a flap at each end with black Velcro to attach to the inside of the sides which are all fuzzy material. The divider feels as if it has stiff card and a strip of foam that is approximately quarter inch deep. The depth of the base in the middle is thirteen and a half inches approximately so the divider has to bend somewhat.

At the widest part the base measures 18" internally almost exactly. 5" in from the left hand side there is a one and a half inch wide lightweight webbing with a 5" strip of Velcro to hold it together.

The base of the case has foam inside but again this is not fixed down and there is at least 1 inch at the top without foam and like before if you move the foam to fully touch one end there is one and a half inch without foam at the other side.

On the base outside there is a compartment the width of the whole bag with a black zip. You can get your fingers up in the space above the zip. The space measures two and a half inches high. You could put some more foam or bubble pack in this compartment to help the foam in the base protect your laptop.

A laptop that measured 19" across would not fit. A laptop that measured 18" across will fit but there would be no space for any else at the sides. Because of the curved corners which are very firm an 18" wide laptop would have to measure no more than eleven and a half inches high max. and you would have to put something across the bottom of the case to stand the 18" wide laptop on.

A laptop 17" wide would fit with room to spare at the sides even with the curved corners and of course you would have the full thirteen and half inch height.

A laptop 16" wide would give you a space of 2" wide for the laptop's adaptor, lead and plug to lie alongside with the divider squeezed in between.

I did not buy this case for using with a laptop so the lengths of foam not covering fully the top and bottom does not bother me but someone buying it for transporting a laptop might well wrap the laptop to make sure it fits well securely and perhaps add a bit more foam.

Personally I'd want to wrap a laptop in bubble pack if it was going to be carried around in this case. If your laptop measures 16" across I am sure there are bags that are more well padded and for 17" wide models too.

When I mention the measurement of laptops I am talking of the width and height - not the diagonal measurement of the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen
19" Pink Laptop Bag suitable for 17" widescreen by Hot Pink 15" 16" 17" Laptop Case Notebook Bag
Used & New from: 13.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews