Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Defined An Era
The songs on this extended soundtrack showcase not only the famous tracks ( eg Berlin , Kenny Loggins ) , but have also added in ( for the deluxe edition ) the original Righteous Brothers version of "..Lovin' Feeling" amongst other tracks . Upon listening to the album again , I felt right back in the 80's ( for some people a good thing , for others a bad one ! )...
Published on 10 Feb 2006 by DocBhoy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars top gun
the sound track on its own isn't as good in my book ,this needs to be enjoyed wial watching the movie .
Published 10 months ago by xcraft


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Defined An Era, 10 Feb 2006
By 
DocBhoy (Invercargill , New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Top Gun (Audio CD)
The songs on this extended soundtrack showcase not only the famous tracks ( eg Berlin , Kenny Loggins ) , but have also added in ( for the deluxe edition ) the original Righteous Brothers version of "..Lovin' Feeling" amongst other tracks . Upon listening to the album again , I felt right back in the 80's ( for some people a good thing , for others a bad one ! ) and I realise that the tracks on this album really do seem to signify that whole time in music and I can just see the shoulder pads , shiny suits , ripped jeans , peroxide hairdo's ....etc
For those of a more musical nature , the instrumental Top Gun Anthem by Harold 'Axel F' Faltemeyer and Steve Stevens ( guitarist with Billy Idol ) features some cracking soloing !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 18 Dec 2003
Although undeniably eighties and more than a little cheesey at times, this soundtrack is fantastic. Not only does it transport you instantly back to that feel good feeling you got when watching the film for the first, second and third time, but it makes great driving music in the way it sub-conciously makes you believe that somehow your car has transformed into an F-14 fighter and that you can make the speed of sound. Admittedly my car can't make this kind of speed so instead I unavoidbly end up singing along to all of the tracks.
If you loved the film, you'll love every moment of this soundtrack. A must have for any true Top Gun lover's CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 4 Feb 2005
Best soundtrack ever, its age just makes it that little bit more special, however this is the soundtrack to purchase, would recommend to anyone, and Dangerzone has to be the best track by far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tear-jerking,heart-stopping, rollercoaster-riding brilliance, 14 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This album has to be the best i have ever listened to! With Dangerzone and Mightywings kicking off and the gloriously clever TG Anthem bringing things to a dramatic climax this album maintains a clever mix of Rock and Pop throughout; Love It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Fun, 19 July 2006
By 
Antny (Preston, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Top Gun (Audio CD)
Classic soundtrack. This album has everything. Kenny Loggins establishes himself as the master of powerful, catchy 80s cheese with the immense Danger Zone and fun-as-you-like Playing With The Boys. Berlin's Take My Breath Away is possibly THE greatest ballad of all time. Harold Faltermeyer's Top Gun Anthem is about as moving a piece of music can be. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An 80's classic, 20 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Top Gun (Audio CD)
There is an excellent mixture of some "lost" hits.
Miami Sound Machine, Kenny Loggins, Berlin's "Take my Breath Away."
I can't imagine growing tired of this album. It's made for excellent driving music... gets me through rush hour but also through long, dark exhausting, lonely nights on the highway. (I travel a lot.)
Highly recommend it to any 80's music fans regardless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flying high!, 9 Jan 2004
This review is from: Top Gun / O.S.T. (Exp) (Audio CD)
This album is a real true feel good album and for fans of the film is a must. There isnt a bad track on it and even the instrumental 'Top Gun Anthem' just cannot be bypassed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cd. Well, it goes hand in hand with the film. What more can I say except...BUY you top gun fanatics!, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gun (Audio CD)
Great soundtrack. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 21 Jun 2014
I am really pleased with the cd. As I have seen the film on tv and like the music in it. When I play the cd it takes me back to were music is about in the film. I would recommend this seller to anyone who likes top gun and I would buy more cd's from this seller. It arrived very quickly and was well packed. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it!, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gun (Audio CD)
Takes me back to my teenage years but now satisfies the soft top car cd thrill - can't beat these tunes !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gun Deluxe Edition
Top Gun Deluxe Edition by Top Gun (Original Soundtrack)
Buy MP3 Album£7.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews