Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better value than it looks
I have to say the cost of this has made me hold fire for 6 months but finally bought the bullet andto be fair it's worth the money. It's much bigger than it looks in the picture which helps distribute weight.

I got this to use with my RIP 60 straps but the benefits would be the same regardless of which straps you have. I've used my kit attached with the door...
Published 14 months ago by Batfrog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
didn't need to use this in the end but does exactly as it says on the tin
Published 6 days ago by Stephen Cameron


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better value than it looks, 19 Jan. 2014
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
I have to say the cost of this has made me hold fire for 6 months but finally bought the bullet andto be fair it's worth the money. It's much bigger than it looks in the picture which helps distribute weight.

I got this to use with my RIP 60 straps but the benefits would be the same regardless of which straps you have. I've used my kit attached with the door anchor for 2 months but after using the anchor you realise this should really be the default setting. Using a door is useful but limits motion as the door gets in the way limiting the effectiveness of your workout. So at a hotel or somewhere else where you'll only be for a limited period of time it's great but having a secure anchor point at home will help you get the most out of your suspension kit.

I can't comment on other products of a similar nature on amazon but you usually get what you pay for and I can't complain about the TRX mount. It seems a bit steep but as soon as you hold it you can tell it's a quality bit of kit and considering your need to trust it to hold your weight securely, what price do you put on safety?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
I need to be a little careful reviewing this product.
The product is tough and sturdy. The screws that come with it were up to the job. The mount works perfectly with the TRX system.
The ceiling that you mount the product to will govern the overall safety of this product. We have just built a gym and made sure that very secure joists were installed that we could attach equipment to like punch bags and TRX.
I am not in a position to compare this product with other competitive products, but can say that it is good quality and does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the thin., 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
I have this up a few months at this stage and not a budge. I started out at 24.5 stone so it fairly holds it's weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 9 Jun. 2011
By 
Mr. S. Macshane "Steve Mac" (Leadgate, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
Good item to have to set up your TRX at home.....
Don't bother with other copies or items that say they are for the TRX because they are not sturdy enough...Trust me you don't want them to come off the wall as one did to me.
Stick with this item its rock solid....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 April 2012
By 
Albert (Northampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
Very sturdy and easy to install. Would recommend and yes expensive but worth it for the safety factor when working out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Professional service, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
Excellent product polished off with excellent service! Consoles and Gadgets truly could not have been more helpful. I forgot to add my Xmount when buying the TRX pro and they kindly bent over backwards to get it to me without me having to pay postage again. Then when I had a missed delivery attempt from the courier, I found out because Consoles and Gadgets emailed me to advise! I would never have known without their email because I received no attempted delivery note. They went the extra mile at every opportunity and made my buying experience hassle free from start to finish. Very professional and fast, honest service. Definately recommend :-) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Xmount, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
The Xmount although expensive, was easy to fit and provided a solid anchor point. Very pleased with the product and delivery was as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRX Anchor, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
Although the TRX kit comes with various ways to hang the rig, but this makes it easy.

The kit is simple to install and the instructions are clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice for space limited mounting, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
Owain Davies (Burgess Hill, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
The X Mount feels solid and well constructed, and comes with the decent fixings you need to make this secure. I've mounted mine in to a supporting floor joist in the ceiling above, and it is very solid, and has stood significant static and dynamic load testing. Worth investing in if you have a TRX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for son, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRX Xmount (Sports)
This was bought for my twenty-something son. Thinks quality is good and price ideal. Is very happy with product and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TRX Xmount
TRX Xmount by TRX
£40.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews