Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotring Tikky pencils
I draw a lot and these pencils are just what I need for fine detail. They sit well in your hand and are of a high quality. pack contains 0.35,0.5 & 0.7 size leads. At £8.64 free post it works out as £2.88 each. Which for what you get is a bargain Will buy more as soon as I lose these (an inevitability!).
Published on 22 Sep 2012 by Mr. Nicholas Wright

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed...
I had a high regard for the quality of Rotring - this purchase has destroyed that regard. The delivery and admin of this purchase cannot be faulted, my issue is with the product itself. The 0.5 & 0.7 pencils work fine, the 0.35 however managed to produce exactly 4 20cm lines before it broke - the mechanism simply does not feed through the lead. because this is a set it...
Published 14 months ago by Morné Lippiatt


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotring Tikky pencils, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
I draw a lot and these pencils are just what I need for fine detail. They sit well in your hand and are of a high quality. pack contains 0.35,0.5 & 0.7 size leads. At £8.64 free post it works out as £2.88 each. Which for what you get is a bargain Will buy more as soon as I lose these (an inevitability!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tikky, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
all round another quality product, this is the rotring i know and love :-) be sure to order more lead when you buy this product as there are generally only 2 or 3 in each pencil which dosent last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed..., 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
I had a high regard for the quality of Rotring - this purchase has destroyed that regard. The delivery and admin of this purchase cannot be faulted, my issue is with the product itself. The 0.5 & 0.7 pencils work fine, the 0.35 however managed to produce exactly 4 20cm lines before it broke - the mechanism simply does not feed through the lead. because this is a set it makes it awkward returning so I am effectively just swallowing the loss. On the upside, I did come accross a range of pencils I have not used before (Zebra Drafix - in searching for a replacement) and despite their slightly cheapish look (£4,99) work brilliantly and are very comfortable to use and had a little feature which delighted me, it has a little lead type (H, HB, B, B2 etc) adjustable indicator making it easy to pick up the right pencil (They are also colour coded to lead size). This has now become my brand of choice - Sorry Rotring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lead broken in 0.2, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
Good set of pencils, i bought these around 6 months ago, and I am still using my 0.7 with my technical drawings.

However the 0.2 perished within a weeks use, and the 0.5 only lasted 2 months.

Maybe not the best quality but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
A pleasure to write with.

I prefer using pencils rather than pens when designing software logic, and prefer paper over the screen as I find it both more immediate and organic - ironically, as a software developer. I don't know if it's the quality of the leads or the quality of the pencils, or both, but they're just so super smooth when writing and I've not had a breakage yet.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 29 Aug 2011
By 
P. Carr (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
These are excellent pens and the quality of build is super, feel great in the hand and can be used with confidence. The fine 01 is exactly what is needed for ultra detailing ! Have bought 2 sets I am so impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 24 April 2014
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
Good pencil until lead started to run out, then the pencil would no longer keep lead at the nib. Impossible to refil so I threw it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pencils, 26 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
Good drawing pencils, fine leads but don't lean on too hard as the lighter leads can snap easy,well built and nice feel in your hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing pencils, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
They do what they say on the tin and are really good and steady pencils. Would recommend to anyone. Truly amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value and fit for purpose., 28 July 2014
By 
R de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotring Tikky Mechanical Pencil Black Barrel (Set of 3 - 0.35 mm, 0.50 mm and 0.70 mm) (Office Product)
I have occasionally used Rotring mechanical pencils, but usually use the more expensive Staedtler. However, seeing this set of three I was tempted to give them a try. The range, 0.35, 0.5 and 0.7, is useful for technical drawing and for general note taking or diagraming. Obviously, thin leads need to be used with a lightish touch as they are prone to break, but keepung that in mind, these pencils work well and offer good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews