Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect autumn soundtrack
OK, guitar-based ballads-don't you just hate the connotations? There are so few artists who make this stuff without making the listener yawn, they should be set in stone for the world to see. And so are Mazzy Star with "Among My Swan", their best release to date. Truly one of the most touching and emotional albums of the musically prolific 90's. This is no...
Published on 18 Aug. 2000 by vlad_shusterman@hotmail.com

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It's sort of like a romantic George Thorogood and The Destroyers; smooth guitar, rhythmic bass and drums with a soft croon over the top. Nice, non-challenging music, without becoming anthemic.
Published 6 months ago by Dan Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
You know what you should expect in a Mazzy Star album. Nonetheless, this album sounds better and better after every listen. Her voice is still amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
Great,thanks :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan [VINYL] (Vinyl)
That's wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
Nice cd thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Among My Swan., 13 July 2012
By 
T. Cunningham (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
Never heard of Mazzy Star until I watched the film Down In The Valley, and heard the track 'Happy' in the scene where the couple hit the town, anyway that song caught my ear and I had to have it.
Read all the reviews and have to say they are spot on .I find Hopes voice haunting and at the same time very
soothing.
Buy this album , you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Distorted, dreamy, trance music, 17 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
Fantastic - kind of a mix of Cocteau Twins, Lori Carson, Mogwai & I don't know what. Distorted guitars, dreamy vocals, thickly layered music - takes you to another, more relaxed, place. Can't recommend highly enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
This release had some good previous reviews, but dd nothing for me. No song quality at all. Slow and mundane song structures instantly went in the music magpie box. J Counsell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing Music!, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
Music that seems to be new everytime I listen to it...
Just well composed and so talented. for me, it is an Evergreen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Among My Swan (Audio CD)
I absolutely love the album. It is my kind of music. I will certainly buy more Mazzy Star albums. Brilliant.
s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Among My Swan
Among My Swan by Mazzy Star
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews