Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing music
UB40, the best group to hit this country. Amazing voices, pity they have now split with their original singer.
Published on 18 July 2009 by Bea

versus
4 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Laboured and Lost
A tatty, strangled old moggy of an album.

It will become apparent that I am not a fan of UB40. I hastened to dismiss them after the atrocious 'King' and the even worse 'One in Ten', but in terms of abject dreadfulness, this is on another level entirely.
Oh so working class! Oh so socialist! Oh what a load of old cobblers.
And oh, what a scandalous...
Published on 12 Nov 2007 by Paul Ess.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing music, 18 July 2009
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
UB40, the best group to hit this country. Amazing voices, pity they have now split with their original singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
Love this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this cd, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
Love this cd, had owned the original vinyl but got damaged in moving house, so really pleased to replace it with this cd. Definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the sound of my teens..., 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
I loved this album when it first came thirty years ago, is it that long.
It still sounds as fresh today as it did then FANTASTIC!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my favorite band, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
another great album produced by ub40 . am glad to have this in my collection of ub40 albums.put this up there with the best of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 26 July 2013
By 
Mrs. M. L. Williams (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
Good buy I wanted to buy this on CD as I only had it on record, very well packed, and came on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
Love it, it has bought back many memories of my youth.....
dont like this review system thou as it dictates the minimum amount of words I allowed to submit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Labour of Love UB40, 8 Dec 2009
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
Fantastic album if you like UB40, I had this album years ago on tape and just had to have it to add to my cd collection. I know every track on the album. Excellent service from the seller and would buy again from them. Very Happy!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sunday tunes, 20 Feb 2002
This review is from: Labour Of Love (Audio CD)
i have grown up on reggae, and i have heard the originals but UB40 will always be one of my favorites even though they have copied there stuff from old masters.
worth buying if you like reggae
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Labour Of Love
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews