Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2010
This is a great costume but purchasers should perhaps be given a guide to the sizing. My son is only just 4 years old and is average height (circa 100cm) - this suit fitted him perfectly but it would have been too small for some of his friends and I doubt it'll fit him when he's 5.

A good value costume for fancy dress.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
It's thin enough that you want to wear something underneath, but this allows for free flowing air through the costume so you stay cooler so this is a bonus, not a fault. Great costume!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
We bought these as dance costumes for our 5 and 7 year olds. The age 7-9 size fitted them both perfectly (they are both tall). I was a bit wary as a previous review mentioned lack of quality but to be honest, for what we needed they were fab. They're not the best quality but for what they're designed for - kids dressing up and knocking about - they're perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Great product overall & for the price it's pretty amazing compared to high street stores. The only drawback is the tail is attached by a Velcro strap and not sewn on, this is not that much of a big deal but worth noting! My nephew loved it and kept it on all day. would recommend the Medium size for kids 5-8 years old as the loose fit looks a lot better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
I purchased this for my 5 year old son who with only 5 days to go announced he did want to dress as a lion for a school show! PANIC....I got onto Amazon and ordered this item and forgot to check dispatch time....MORE PANIC......but the lovely people at Smiffy's got the costume out to me with 1 day to go. Great costume, great price and brilliant seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2011
had to get this costume for school play, we were pleasently surprised when it arrived, great colour and strangly furry looking very thin but thats an advantage on stage. so far done three shows light and easy to transport does not look durable but who knows, excellant price for the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Bought for my grandson who is just over 2. I ordered the smallest size knowing it would be longish on him for a while but didn't expect it to last until he was around 7 or 8. however, he loves it...so who cares!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
My 3 year old was by far the best lion at the fancy dress party he went to. Although slightly big it was better than expected and he was able to wear jeans and a tshirt underneath the costume.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Excellent value for money and although large will be easily sorted to fit the person wearing it on stage for "Happy Families" by John Godber performed by Southampton University Players
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
I got this lion costume for a fancy dress party and it was a perfect Lioness-dress. The material is thin and in a warm summer night it was just right thing to wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.