Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars145
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2013
I bought these mics for my daughters. They are brilliant and once you attach them to your ps3 you can sign up to the Singstar Store and purchase the individual songs. You can save these games to your PS3 and sing them over and over again. There is no need to buy the seperate Singstar games with songs you don't know. If you buy them from the Singstar Store you can just pick the songs you do like. A fabulous buy for any aspiring singer or just for fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Ordered this as a Christmas present and it arrived late (which I did not mind) but the blue microphone does not work, the blue one works fine but now it means only one player can play. Extremely disappointed as this was meant to be a Christmas present. I did notice as soon as I opened it from the box that the end connection part for the red mic (that goes into the usb converter) was slightly bent but it still clicks in. Really unhappy :(!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Arrived quickly but the only problem i had was they are supposed to be new but when they arrived they were not boxed, one was wrapped up in bubble wrap nicely but the other one was bunged in a bag, the chord was just wrapped around the mic and looks like it has been used. I wouldn't mind this if i purchased a used product but when the description says new and the picture is of the box you would expect a new boxed product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Didn't work, returned it, ordered again. Didn't work. Since they're not boxed I think this is a bit dodgy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2009
What to say about singstar?? It's a brilliant party game!!
I needed more microphones, so I ordered them from amazon. They came really quickly, and work great.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I love this microphones for my sing star. They work perfectly in my PS3.
They arrived even before than expected, but when I tried them, one of them wasn't working. I contacted the seller for a refund and the day after the postman was punctually to pick up the parcel. The service was great. I think i was unlucky, because I ordered them again and they work perfectly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2010
Tis item was pretty cheap but only 1 microphone worked and it wasn't boxed as advertised.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
I bought these microphones for the kids. They have loved every minute. Setup is very easy. Just plugs into the USB port on the console. Sound quality is good.

I have given it a 4 star rather than a 5 star rating because I did not know about the wireless mics before buying this set. I can only imagine that the wireless mics allow more "freedom of movement and expression" if the performance remains as good.

I bought this for use on a PS3 and it works fine.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Clearly advertised as coming in a box but have arrived wrapped in bubble wrap in a sandwich bag. Bought these as a present so isn't going to look good when my boyfriend opens these to find them in a sandwich bag, not ideal! Haven't used them yet but they look fine and have no other complaints except they're advertised as in a box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
First, I bought 2 mics from ebay, but I was really disappointed of how they were. I've returned them and I said to try these ones from amazon. I simply love them. They work perfectly on my PS3, I can sing in duet, battle or solo, I can hear myself really clear at TV, they are better than ones from ebay. I strongly recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.