Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2010
Good quality of sound, amazing performance by the band and interesting booklet. If you like mark III you should by this pearl!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
MK III Purple some good some not so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Everything as advertised Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 August 2010
I never bought into DP mark 3. I liked Cal Jam, but Glenn Hughes just was so over the top with his.." Get Down" soul crap. Coverdale screeched his lungs out and never really hit his mark. So this cd, do you believe all the positive reviews? I did, well at least one consolation, the cd is cheap. Blackmore is really good on this, but Coverdale and Hughess caterwailing ruined it for me. It just makes you want to bang their heads together and shout....for gods sake shut up. The whole band, except for the singers, rocks, what a shame. If you like DP mark 3 you may like this, but if you are not sure, then avoid it like the plague, ugh. Space Truckin, 30 minutes long? Yup and only 5 of which are listenable to, the rest is soooo bad with Glenn Hughes beseaching the audience to get down and dance, just before Coverdale croaks back to sing so woefully out of harmony its a wonder his toes didnt curl. Be warned, this sucks big time.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2007
Now we regularly wait 3 to 5 years between albums, its hard to believe that the relatively short time from when Purple Mk2 split and Mk3 returned seemed like an eternity. I thought Mk3 would never match the peerless Mk2 but then Nicky Horne played Burn on Capitol Radio. Wow, they're back. We got tickets for Kilburn as soon as they were released and enjoyed a show almost as good as the last Mk2 concert at the Rainbow. Yes there were only seven songs and yes it was definately RB on the guitar. Tommy Bolin was still an album (Stormbringer) away.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2008
Just the greatest rock and roll album of all time, almost solely down to the intro and then Burn....

At last!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Wow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2007
Oh, what fantastic album! One of Purple's greatest live act ever - true energy and pure perfection in singing and playing - now on double CD for a first time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2007
i saw this show at the birmingham odeon and it was fantastic.
although i am sure that tommy bolin was the lead guitarist then.
there must have been more than seven songs played.
no black night or fireball?
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)