Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pulling off my panels!
Great tool. This tool will save your door cards! This has fitted in so far with 70s' and 80s' era VW panels and also 60s' Yank Door cards. Very easy to use and seems to be robust. I dropped it at least twice and threw it in my toolbox and it still lives. Very good value for money. If like me you normally use a screwdriver and ruin your interior in the process, dont, buy...
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by Mr. D. J. Jerrom

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit rough
The head is very rough. If you slid this down between your painted door and the door card, you'd lift paint without doubt.

The pictures suggest it is smooth, but it isn't.

It is good once you have opened a gap up and simply want to pry with it.

It was also very cheap which saved it from getting 1 star or something.

Think of it...
Published on 27 Jan 2012 by Whippy


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tool for my vw Campervan, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
I bought this for my VW Campervan. I planned on using it for the Cab door card even though it's not a VW specific tool. It worked perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit, 14 Feb 2011
By 
Mrs. D. J. Binnion "top bird no1" (west midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
this innovative piece of kit does exactly what it says on the tin and at a fantastic low price ...def recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Work needed., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
Supplied by Raven 7 Ltd. First the good. It arrived quickly, it's robust and it's cheap. Now the bad. The forged faces are not smooth, it has awful punching burrs, and sharp edges and corners everywhere. These are things you do not want with a trim tool! Fortunately I have access to a linisher and needle files, so after half an hours work it is now in a useable state. As I said, it's cheap but be prepared to fettle it before use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good tool, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
construction finish could be better
for price - excellent
prompt delivery
no choice offered
life time buy
good buy
handy to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
Cheap feeling to handle , but OK.Does the job, and at this price , hey, -- thats OK . -- but , Snap-on it aint !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trim remover tool, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
Tool does what is required, only little niggle is it came with rough edges that scratch the door. so I had to file it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the label, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
For the price this tool is fine. It can not get into some of the tighter fitting trims as the blade is too thick without leaving a mark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trim Removing tool no tool kit should be without !!, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
Well made & professionally robust tool.
Easy to use - without causing those plastic trim fixers to break & find that you cannot find an exact replacement!!
I recommend as a minimum tool to have in your DIY kit!!
Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Shirley Newcombe "book worm" (barnstaple uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
Bought it for a christmas present for my husband, he was really thrilled with it. Got it in the time frame and well wrapped so if iot was for a present you would not know what it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Tool, 7 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. P. P. Burt (BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Door car trim & upholstery remover - clip prying tool (Tools & Hardware)
This is a very handy tool to have for removing trim and upholstery clips/buttons from your car.

I used it for removing four clips from under my two front seats,to allow me to change the backing on front seats.It worked well.It is strong,well made.Even if you only use it once,for under 2 quid,its as cheap as chips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews