Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect pannier bags
I can't say enough about how pleased I am with these double panniers. I've been using them for a while now to carry home heavy shopping, and they are so spacious that you can do a week's shopping (for one person) with ease. They look really stylish, because of the heavy card inserts keeping them in shape, and another thing I love about them is that they attach to your...
Published on 5 Jun 2011 by happycat

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
At first sight these panniers looked good, plenty of space and easy to use. However I used them for one day and then the clip that attaches under the seat of the bike snapped when tightening. All the clips are made of very week plastic.
Published on 16 Jun 2011 by Douglas


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 22 April 2011
This review is from: M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres (Sports)
They are a great size and fit the bike perfectly. I cut 1cm off the inserts and they went straight in no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars M-Wave Day Tripper, 20 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. P. Foster - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres (Sports)
These panniers are ok for light daily use. A little difficulty was had trying to put the inserts into the bags, but once the correct technique was discovered, went in ok. For a cheap pannier set that does a decent job, you can't go very wrong with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres (Sports)
Don't know what I would have done without these for my bike, plenty of room to carry things and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars panniers, 10 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres (Sports)
like them .quite roomy &sturdy,when inserting the stiffner to give it shape trim one end to avoid splitting the stiching. (just the job)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 4 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres (Sports)
Other reviews have mentioned difficulty in getting the plastic inserts fitted and they were not wrong. It took 3/4 of an hour of wrestling and I felt as though I had gone 4 rounds with Giant Haystacks and had to go for a long lie down. Having said that once the plastic bits are in they are very easy to fit to the carrier and are very capacious and seem quite strong. On the whole fantastic value for the money.
Update. August 2012. Still going strong. I have filled them up with shopping. They are obviously value so I wouldn't use them for a touring holiday but for the cost excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spacious, poor quality, not really suitable for anyone I can imagine..??, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres (Sports)
The clip on mechanism isn't great - takes at least two minutes to get it on and off. You need to undo two clips that sit between your rack and wheel. My hand doesn't fit in there...

Very spacious.

Made of a very poor quality material. If you so much as touch the sides of this bag it seems to tear apart.

The proportions were all wrong for me - the bag fouled my brake system (on a pretty big Specialized TriCross with the racks held back), there was a heel overlap also. I would adjust it further back but it's not possible to do.

They've widened my bike by a factor of around 3x, unnecessary considering they could just extend towards the ground a bit more instead.

Or maybe they couldn't because they're not waterproof.

So whilst they're undoubtedly cheap, I think they're a waste of money. Who could this product work for?

Commuters - no chance, too wide, wont be able to filter at all, takes ages to come on and off, not waterproof so what will you do on wet days?

Tourers - nowhere near strong or reliable enough for a tour. Not waterproof.

Maybe they'd be OK for taking on a Sunday morning pootle to a lake for a picnic or something; could probably cope with shopping trips; maybe if you're carrying stuff that isn't heavy but takes up a lot of space like clothes.

But then a better bag will do the same thing, keep your clothes dry and last a lot longer.

So I bought one of these instead: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Canyon-Prestige-Waterproof-Single-Pannier/dp/B001O0EDRQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1333486595&sr=8-1

Much happier :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars m-wave double pannier, 26 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres (Sports)
after reading the reviews on this item i bought it, allthough most commented on the inside supports being hard to get in, all i did was cut 1mm with a pair of scissors off the long edge that goes into the base of the bag and it went in perfect, no problem, also the baby ikea bags fit inside a treat so you can just lift the whole lot out while leaveing the panniers on the bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8f77d68)

This product

M-Wave Day Tripper Double Pannier Bags - Black, 30 Litres
19.90
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews