Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for the lift lady!
This film is nothing new if you have seen Creepshow 2's Hitchhiker story or a twilight Zone episode involving a hit and run but its still an enjoyable and watchable film.

There is another tension to keep you entertained for what is a short running time (80 minutes) luckily the film pretty much gets started from the off. We do seem to get some strange camera...
Published on 2 Jun. 2009 by Mr. P. Abbott

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great by any means
Kevin Corrigan...that name is the only thing right with this movie. He might have played the dopey loser brother on Grounded For Life, but he plays a fairly convincing man-with-serious-mental-problems in this film. Aside from his somewhat surprising performance, the rest of the film is just utter garbage.

I find it baffling that any movie could be based on the...
Published on 1 Jun. 2010 by JSM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for the lift lady!, 2 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
This film is nothing new if you have seen Creepshow 2's Hitchhiker story or a twilight Zone episode involving a hit and run but its still an enjoyable and watchable film.

There is another tension to keep you entertained for what is a short running time (80 minutes) luckily the film pretty much gets started from the off. We do seem to get some strange camera shots from inside places including inside the fridge and even a shot from inside the toliet looking up. Luckily, the character of Mary pukes on us rather then doing something else LOL. I think the director was trying to be cool but the fad soon gets boring.

I would not say the character is believeable. She certainly starts off that way but realistically who does not fail to notice a man stuck to your bumper LOL! or when you do find him whack him over the head with a golf club and bury him!! - most of us would simply call the police. I mean it was a genuine accident after all.

Apparently, the man Mary runs over is bi-polar which explains his anger/madness but to be honest I don't think much research was done compared to, say, the BBC with Jean Slater's character in EastEnders.

It is a bare bones disc with no extras at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TWO STROKE PENALTY, 29 July 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
Mary (CSI Laura Breckenridge) gets a little toasted one night and happens to impale the local bipolar kindergarten teacher to the front of her vehicle. (I hate it when that happens.) Eventually the guys dies and Mary in a panic drives out to a secluded spot in New Jersey and plants him. She gets scared and makes the mistake of telling her immature boyfriend Rick (Christopher Shand) who seems more interested in scoring than helping her.

Weird things start to happen and the movie feels like a modern version of "The Tell-Tale Heart" until the corpse starts walking around. Interesting horror film. Good job Laura. Worth a view.

F-bombs, no sex, no nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrifying., 18 May 2009
By 
J. Watkin "Jessica09" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
Im suprised this film hasnt been enjoyed and reviewed favourably. It is absoloutley terrifying. A strange ride through a crazy night. I wouldnt think twice about drink driving as it is, but this film makes you terrified of driving not just drink driving!

The characters are believable, and the film starts of normally and slowly twists and turns into something more sinister and truly frightening.

You think you hit a cat? Think again. What happens when you find a person on your car?

Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great by any means, 1 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
Kevin Corrigan...that name is the only thing right with this movie. He might have played the dopey loser brother on Grounded For Life, but he plays a fairly convincing man-with-serious-mental-problems in this film. Aside from his somewhat surprising performance, the rest of the film is just utter garbage.

I find it baffling that any movie could be based on the premise that a drunken teenager runs over a totally innocent guy, beats him with a golf club, then buries him alive...and then make HIM the bad guy. You know what? I'll say this right now: if anyone did even ONE of those things to me, I'd be looking for some revenge also.

Not only does this chick manage to rack up a DUI, attempted vehicular manslaughter, felony assault, and attempted murder...she proceeds to do everything she possibly can to screw things up. She tells her apathetic and douche bag-esquire boyfriend, she keeps returning to the scene of the crime, and when things go bump in the night she wanders around her house saying "Hello?". I don't know about you, but if I think there's an intruder in my house the last thing I'm doing is announcing my presence.

Nothing really works in this movie. You've seen the plot a million times and you've seen it done better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Horror, 15 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
I have to say that I like scary movies with a bite, thrillers such as Wolf Creek, Eden Lake, Shuttle, etc but this was out there with the horror league. I didnt like it at all. Would I recommend it, no. It was horrible from beginning to end. It's about a girl driving home, she bumps over something on the road, thinks nothing of it, drives home, goes inside, later on hears a noise coming from the garage of her house, goes downstairs and finds an UGLY bloodied man mangled to the underside of her car. He is not pleasant to look at, just in case the movie wasn't already repulsive enough. Would not recommend. No story line either really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
Ok film if you are bored and nothing on tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its bad, 19 July 2013
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
This wasn't as bad as I thought it would be but is nowhere near good.

A chic who has been drinking drives home from some spring break booze up and accidentally hits a man who she finds stuck to the front of her jeep after she arrives home.

From the start the easiest and best way to had dealt with this is for this girl to had called the police INSTANTLY which she almost does but foolishly she stops dialing and goes back into the garage to tell the dieng man she is going to "help him". This is great but please tell me how? the dude is seriously mangled up and a few comforting words is not going to do much! only the paramedics could help him which she did not want to call. Anyway the half dead guy grabs her ankle and she proceeds to batter him with a golf club. Then she buries him out in the woods. Then after some drama involving her and her boyfriend she finds the man somehow survived and is stalking her for some payback.

Seriously the problem with this movie is its really impossible to relate or to have any form of understanding or compassion for the main character that is this girl. She has already committed 4 serious crimes such as drunk driving, running over a guy then assault as well as a slight issue of attempted murder!! and we are supposed to cheer for this girl?????? If I was the guy she did this to I would be looking for revenge myself but no the movie tries to make it look like this girl has done absolutely nothing wrong and the guy she did over had no right lol!

If you can look past this type of retarded logic you'll find maybe a little enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stupid, 18 Oct. 2010
By 
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
There are two films currently doing the rounds on this scenario - 'Hit and run' is one' and the other is 'stuck'.
If you want to see a film about a guy being hit by a car driven by a dim girl, 'Stuck' is definately the one to see.
'Hit and run' is just plain stupid and annoying. (Wish I'd bought Stuck instead).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
Good twist at the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit And Run [DVD] (DVD)
exellent!scarie movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hit And Run [DVD]
Hit And Run [DVD] by Enda McCallion (DVD - 2009)
£4.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews