Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill
80s music you can't beat it!! Can't get the great chorus out of my head - he was an awfully big marine!!
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
THANK YOU
Published 3 months ago by G J OWEN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
80s music you can't beat it!! Can't get the great chorus out of my head - he was an awfully big marine!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memory lane, 9 April 2013
By 
P. S. Talbott "blu ray fan" (NE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
I accidently stumbled on this tune reminiscing about the 80's tracks. I just love the story telling in this track. When you realise what's going on its like the film 'The Others' and the hairs stick up on the back of your neck. A brilliant haunting track. It's a bonus it's the full version - not the radio edit so you get even more of the story. This isn't available on iTunes either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A funky war (Vietnam) related song., 7 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
If you're reading this, you probably know the song as it is no longer at all famous! This is a good recording, but is a rare exception in that I do not prefer it (this is the full track equivalent to the old-fashioned 12" single format) to the shorter 7" I had back when most of my music was on a vinyl type media!

Still, a rare song in that it's music is very "jingley", the lyrics are often do not seem serious but by the end of the song you know it's not meant to make you happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a forgotten gem!, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Karen "snoopy898" (Prestatyn, North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
I have thought of this song often over the years as I remember loving it as a kid. I have MANY 80s compilation albums but this is not featured on any and so finally I did a search and amazon had it. Even better that I still love it today, a great story about a topic not covered quite so eloquently in general. If you loved it in the 80s you should revisit it again and buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
I have this track on vinyl and tried to get it on CD which seemed almost impossible. I now finally have it, this is the album version and I would have preferred the single version. Nevertheless well worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Song, 19 Sep 2009
By 
P. Harris "Pop" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
What ever your views on war this is a classic song. iTunes can't match these prices for mp3 downloads either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stan Ridgway Camouflage, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
I play it every day. I love it!
He undoubtedly was the perfect guy to sing this song and the band were very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PerFeCt, First Class., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
Listening to "Stray Bullets" by Tom Morello reminded me of this track, full length album version for a quid too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an unusual one hit wonder, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
You don't hear this song much on the radio but when you do you can't help singing along to it. Also its seven minutes long so you get more bang for your bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camouflage (MP3 Download)
One of the best songs of the 80s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Camouflage
Camouflage by Stan Ridgway
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews