Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SealSkinz thermal liner socks
Does exactly what the seller stated!! Super combined with the SealSkinz socks - warm dry feet even in 6" of snow, slush and mud. Recommended, and seller despatched quickly with great comms.
Published on 28 Jan 2011 by laurieb

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sizing
Large size too small for size 9 feet, shame as seemed nice quality as you'd expect from sealskins (no bigger size available)
Published 9 months ago by kev


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm toes at last, 15 Nov 2012
Thermal liner socks The QE2 of socks wear these for my 60 mile Sunday morning Peak District. Bike rides. Always cold here even in summer. Before these I was wearing multiple layers of socks. But I couldn't get my shoes on so I bought these my shoes fit perfectly now and my feet are nice and warm. Bought the liner gloves as well But these were a bit baggy on my toes ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super socks, 2 Feb 2011
the socks are great and there is often an arguent between grandsons about who is wearing them.
good service from sender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sizing, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Large size too small for size 9 feet, shame as seemed nice quality as you'd expect from sealskins (no bigger size available)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SealSkinz confirmed they are FAKE, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On the SealSkinz website they advertise 98% Merino Wool liner socks for £10

So when I saw these on amazon with the RRP of £10.34 I thought bargain!

Nope.
These are 42% Merino Wool, 42% Acrylic, 14% Nylon and 2% Elastane

They don't even sell these on the SealSkinz Official shop, so are these legit?
Judging by the reviews on many of these socks here on amazon, I'm thinking prehaps this is some kind of knock off.

/Follow up
"Thank you for your email regarding the products you have seen on Amazon.

Any seller who is selling on Amazon is not an authorised seller and we are unable to support any purchases you may make through this channel."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I brought these socks as I ride a motorcycle. ..., 23 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought these socks as I ride a motorcycle. It maybe early days but on a long ride today (24th Dec 2014) I came home with warm feet for once! The makers state they should be worn alone but I wore long wooly socks over them! Maybe wearing a second pair of outer socks will make the liner socks last longer!??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable socks, 2 Dec 2010
By 
R. W. Ayers "Richard A" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great, very warm even in the works boots. There was a problem with delivery (they got lost somewhere) which was sorted after some time! All now ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son is a joiner who works in a large workshop with open doors at both ends, these are the only socks that keep his feet warm & dry,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Thermal Liner Socks (Sports Apparel)
Very soft and easy on the skin, almost like a second skin. Wash great and are soft without putting in a dryer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did not disappoint, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Thermal Liner Socks (Sports Apparel)
I wore the socks while snowmobiling etc in the Arctic circle at -15 degrees C. I wore them over another pair of thin socks and my feet stayed warm. I intend to purchase another pair for my next trip to the north of Norway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my husband to go with his waterproof socks for rugby and he can't praise them highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews