Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Beautiful
Like most I rediscovered this piece of music from an advert for a mobile phone company. Took me a couple of days research to find out what it was and about 30 seconds to find it and buy it off Amazon. I couldn't believe that it was nearly 20 year old it sounds so fresh. Am now buying the rest of Mazzy Star's output.
Published on 1 Aug 2009 by J. C. Raine

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fessin' up
OMG. Watching telly one night with my 15yo son, I saw the TV commercial for some PS3 wargame which featured this as it's theme. Ran upstairs and downloaded immediately. Played the pants off it for a week and now (6 months later) cannot remember how it goes.
Shallow or what!
Published on 30 Jan 2012 by L. Sleepa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Beautiful, 1 Aug 2009
By 
J. C. Raine "Celievamp" (Hartlepool United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Into Dust (MP3 Download)
Like most I rediscovered this piece of music from an advert for a mobile phone company. Took me a couple of days research to find out what it was and about 30 seconds to find it and buy it off Amazon. I couldn't believe that it was nearly 20 year old it sounds so fresh. Am now buying the rest of Mazzy Star's output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning song, 4 Aug 2013
By 
clairefromwales - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Into Dust (MP3 Download)
Occasionally you can find a gem by accident - in this case by catching the Gears of War 3 advert on TV!

'Into Dust' by Mazzy Star is a stunning song. A beautiful, haunting vocal perfectly matched to the guitar and cello.

There's a wonderful unhurried pace to the song and I could happily listen to it over and over.

The good news is Mazzy Star are releasing a new album in September, it's already on my list to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply great., 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into Dust (MP3 Download)
One of those songs that would have passed you by...a wonderfully written accoustic number. You wont regret downloading this. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect chillout tune..., 23 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Into Dust (MP3 Download)
First heard this in the cinema (Virgin mobile advert) and had to buy it...
its one of the most chilled out tunes i've ever heard - soothing music and great female vocals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 7 Feb 2010
By 
C. Hardaker (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Into Dust (MP3 Download)
I could listen to this back-to-back for hours at a time. Poor Mazzy that she didn't get the recognition when she deserved it! I hope this is a second chance for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fessin' up, 30 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into Dust (MP3 Download)
OMG. Watching telly one night with my 15yo son, I saw the TV commercial for some PS3 wargame which featured this as it's theme. Ran upstairs and downloaded immediately. Played the pants off it for a week and now (6 months later) cannot remember how it goes.
Shallow or what!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Into Dust
Into Dust by Mazzy Star
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews