Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much to enjoy, 15 Jan 2008
By 
Pieter Uys "Toypom" (Johannesburg) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Greatest Hooks (Audio CD)
Dr Hook (and the Medicine Show) were quite diverse in their time, the masters of rock satire, accomplished dance-pop and beautiful ballads as well as rude and suggestive ditties. Although not comprehensive, this album with its 20 tracks offers a wide spectrum of the novelty and serious songs of Dr Hook. There are soft rock numbers like All The Time In The World and catchy pop numbers like When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman (A Number One hit in the UK in 1979) and Sexy Eyes. Plus the witty rock classics like the singalong Cover Of The Rolling Stone, The Millionaire and the rhythmic Girls Can Get It, and their biggest hot of all, the weepy Sylvia's Mother, a masterly blend of sorrow and humor. Other tuneful ballads include A Couple More Years, Years From Now and their cover of Sam Cooke's Only Sixteen. The slower numbers are balanced by rhythmic uptempo songs like You Make My Pants Wanna Get Up and Dance and the huge hit Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk. Just for the record, the band did eventually make the cover of that magazine in March 1973. For the devoted fans, I recommend the 2-disc set Collection or Hits and History with its bonus DVD. Greatest Hooks is fine as an introduction to this band that made people laugh, dance and listen with their million-selling pop, country, dance and rock tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Hook, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hooks (Audio CD)
One of the best CD'S I have listened to, no need to fast forward on this cd, all brilliant, love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How good was this, 3 Dec 2013
This review is from: Greatest Hooks (Audio CD)
Have loved Dr Hook from way back and really enjoyed listening to this particular cd. Would thoroughly recommend this to other dr hook fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good memories i love it, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
All the hits all the memories. This replaced a worn out tape version. Also thanks to amazon player i have it on my phone as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Hook, 31 Mar 2013
By 
Pat Bunnie (Mansfield, Notts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
As an ageing Dr Hook fan this lives up to all my wishes for a trip back in time. I thoroughly enjoy listening on my Kindle HD especially as the only other cd's I have Dr Hook I have to listen to at home only. Can recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Hook, 22 Jan 2013
By 
R. Ellis (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Very good quality. Would recomend this product to anybody. No problem. Don't know what else to say, why do I have to use a certain number of words?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hooks (Audio CD)
Love this album would recommend this to any Dr Hook fan they would not be disappointed thanks so much great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very chillaxin, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
everytime put it on atomatically go into auto-pilot of just being, relaxed, chilled & nt let anything bothered me so was great regardless what i was doing lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories......., 21 Sep 2011
By 
Missie (Rutland. GB.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
It was great to hear all the 'OLD' ones again....really good cd and well worth the buy. It's amazing, how they last the test of time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Dr. Hook
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews