Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Magic Flute
This is a passionate, full blooded performance. All of the singers are excellent and I have never heard a better, more effortless Queen of the Night. Enchanting!
Published 18 months ago by T. Baxter

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Have been unable to play this on my cd player for some unknown reason : (
Published 6 days ago by N. Thorpe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Magic Flute, 7 Jan 2013
By 
T. Baxter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mozart: The Magic Flute (MP3 Download)
This is a passionate, full blooded performance. All of the singers are excellent and I have never heard a better, more effortless Queen of the Night. Enchanting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... other reviews to buy this and I am really glad I did - the singing is lovely, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Mozart: The Magic Flute (Audio CD)
Having seen a recent production I wanted a CD with more than just the highlights and was persuaded by the other reviews to buy this and I am really glad I did - the singing is lovely. I especially like the three boys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 July 2014
By 
N. Thorpe (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mozart: The Magic Flute (Audio CD)
Have been unable to play this on my cd player for some unknown reason : (
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mozart: The Magic Flute (MP3 Download)
Very good recording, great performance. Now installed on my "OPera" SD card to play in the car when I am alone. Rest of family do not like opera! For me it is the ultimate music for a long drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the complete opera, 4 July 2013
By 
M. Wyn-Jones (Folkestone, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mozart: The Magic Flute (MP3 Download)
My previous recording was just of the music, this also contains the spoken parts. The sound is excellent and the Queen of the Night is very well cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for those who don't like watching opera, 29 Jun 2008
By 
Mr. Michael Pailing (Notts UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mozart: The Magic Flute (Audio CD)
The scenes in the magic flute by Mozart can be a bit nightmarish (Weird temple scenes and the like, yet the music is so different,bright, funny,
very entertaining, singing is superb, orchestra playing is spot on,sometimes
just listening is better, and this double cd confirms only too well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Flute, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Mozart: The Magic Flute (Audio CD)
This was an opera I had wanted for a long time and I was not disappointed with the quality of this product.
The total service I recieved was very good. As I live in Spain the package took 10 days to arrive but that was expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mozart: The Magic Flute
Mozart: The Magic Flute by Wolfgang Sawallisch
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews