Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent headphones for this price bracket
I thought these had a good amount of bass for headphones in this price bracket. I went back and compared with my previous headphones and they just sounded tinny, so I couldn't go back after using these. Comfortable to wear, with 3 ear piece sizes.

The cable is coated which is nice and keeps the headphones from tangling like my old ones when I'm out and...
Published on 24 Feb 2012 by TKD

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
Some of the worst headphones i've ever used. Really uncomfortable to use and the cable gets tangled so easily!! The sound quality is terrible. The frequency range of these are probably something like 100hz to 7500hz.

Used them once since i wasted money on these, and they've just been sitting there gathering dust because they're so bad.

Don't buy!!
Published 15 months ago by James Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent headphones for this price bracket, 24 Feb 2012
This review is from: KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Grey/Black (Electronics)
I thought these had a good amount of bass for headphones in this price bracket. I went back and compared with my previous headphones and they just sounded tinny, so I couldn't go back after using these. Comfortable to wear, with 3 ear piece sizes.

The cable is coated which is nice and keeps the headphones from tangling like my old ones when I'm out and about.

I generally listen to music on my iPhone and find the in-line button useful for handsfree calls and it works to activate voice recognition - which is really cool, as others I've tried have failed.

Great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 July 2011
This review is from: KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Grey/Black (Electronics)
They are really good headphones with very clear sound and good bass, with a great feel and they look brilliant. But they dont have very good noise reduction although therey were advertised as noise reducing headphones. Brilliant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, comfy, subtle earphones., 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Grey/Black (Electronics)
The in-ear component is discreet, comfy and stays well. Blocks noise better than most and remains outwardly quite while delivering good quality loud sound to the user. The wire could be a little longer in an ideal world, but suffices to reach my jeans. It has a great sort of rigidity to it - abolishing those irritating curls and kinks others get, and being superbly tangle resistant. I'd buy another pair no problem, and recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Blue, 29 Sep 2011
Excellent service from Amazon, item as per description..competitive price..
The headphones delivers quality sounds across wide frequencies, the cable is much better and feels robust, tangle free...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the worst headphones i've ever used. Really uncomfortable to use and the cable gets tangled so easily!! The sound quality is terrible. The frequency range of these are probably something like 100hz to 7500hz.

Used them once since i wasted money on these, and they've just been sitting there gathering dust because they're so bad.

Don't buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful!, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Grey/Black (Electronics)
Great sound from the headphones itself though they didn't come with other sized rubber plugs so I had to buy extra! The material the cord is made from doesn't stick to u, though the splitter dividing up to each ear is weirdly measured so either way u put them in you feel them tugging on your left ear. Overall good set of headphones but if your looking for quality over price then don't bother buying them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as described, 19 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Grey/Black (Electronics)
I purchased these headphones on the basis of the description. I found these to be the total opposite. I wore them whilst cycling and found excessive wind noise coming through. These headphones did not block out external noise as were meant to. I also found the bass produced by these headphones was not deep enough. I have tried other headphones and the bass produced by thease headphone were nowhere near what i have heard from cheaper brands, not that these are expensive. On the plus side the cord is good and they look good. Also thank you to Amazon for refunding me for the headphones without any fuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Sound, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Grey/Black (Electronics)
The headphones broke within two weeks and the sound quality was very poor. Would not recommend due to these problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Short, but sweet, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product worked well for a while,but then it started to snap, crackle and pop, not the best for headphones - can't recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars NOT VERY GOOD, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitSound KS1 Colours In-Ear Headphones - Grey/Black (Electronics)
DIDN'T MATCH DESCRIPTION, SOUND VERY TINNY, LOOKED NICE BUT LOOKED CHEAP HAD TO RETURN FOR A REFUND, DON'T RECOMMEND THIS ITEM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews