Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Univversal Deluxe Car Dog Guard
Instructions were lacking with this product so we had to use a bit of problem solving & matching the parts to the picture but I like a challenge; to be fair it wasn't too difficult. It was relatively easy to install in the car tho needed slight readjustment after a few journeys. It doesn't obstruct the field of vision out of the rear window. Overall I am happy wit this...
Published on 11 Mar 2010 by S. Conner

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Mixed Review
I will say that the delivery service was superb and we recieved the product within 3 days of ordering it. On the other hand the product itself comes with limited instructions, and the pieces that fit on to the metal poles were the same size so it meant prising them open with a screwdriver. But once the guard all came together it was all worth the effort. also expect to...
Published on 21 Mar 2010 by Mr. M. Pilgrim


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Mixed Review, 21 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
I will say that the delivery service was superb and we recieved the product within 3 days of ordering it. On the other hand the product itself comes with limited instructions, and the pieces that fit on to the metal poles were the same size so it meant prising them open with a screwdriver. But once the guard all came together it was all worth the effort. also expect to tighten after a few journeys as it will come loose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Univversal Deluxe Car Dog Guard, 11 Mar 2010
By 
S. Conner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
Instructions were lacking with this product so we had to use a bit of problem solving & matching the parts to the picture but I like a challenge; to be fair it wasn't too difficult. It was relatively easy to install in the car tho needed slight readjustment after a few journeys. It doesn't obstruct the field of vision out of the rear window. Overall I am happy wit this product and it does what its supposed to, stops the pup climbing into the front of the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Underrated, but..., 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
Most people are right in their comments regarding the lack of instructions, AND that it will only suit a certain car - my Fiesta (OO) and a guy above with a Corsa for example, it doesn't fit at all. BUT, it's a bargain so I adjusted it to fit in a way that stops my medium-large Springer-Staffie mix and a feisty collie-terrier from getting further up the car. It's certainly strong enough in the way that I have fastened it - I do not fancy doubling the price as I don't need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for., 23 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
We bought this for a w plate corsa and it after a bit of fiddling around got it to fit reasonable well,however its not suitable for this car from the outset, as when fitted the legs protrude into the storage area, and if you have a labradoor and german shepherd like we do, the gaurd is continually needing adjustment to stop knocking the dogs on the head. i would only reccomend if you have an estate or vehicle with sufficient boot size or better still asmall dog such as a boston terrier size animal.
we bought cheap and paid the price, halfords next stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
it looks good when put together.

To get it too stay straight in the car ive had to make addition fixing to make it strong, as the dogs can push through it. wouldnt recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best value Pet Guard, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
This is defiantly worth the 5* as it is easy to put together and very strong.It will fit most cars/vans.It is easy to fit and into a car and also easy to take out.Well worth the money,no need to pay higher prices in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UNIVERSAL DELUXE CAR DOG GUARD FOR CARS & SMALL VANS, 25 Jan 2011
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
Useless. This product does not assemble proberly. The parts did not fit together. It would not stand up in the boot of the car. I had to use duck tape and rope to make it work. It was a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT UTTER RUBBISH, 9 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
MY DOG CAN PUSH HIS WAY THROUGH THIS AND YOU CANT TIGHTEN THE SCREWS UP ANY MORE DONT BUY ONE.
BUYING CHEAP ISNT WORTH IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
good value well made & does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Brookstone pet guard., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookstone Pet Guard (Automotive)
cheap but very flimsy, poor loose fittings, not rigid enough, disappointed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brookstone Pet Guard
Brookstone Pet Guard by Brookstone
11.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews