Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FEVER
I have to cut straight to the point fever is an out standing album, Kylie had her work cut out after "Light Years" but boy she done it. The classic Kylie disco element is still there but updated with funky electro tunes, she is a true princess of pop constantly adapting, moving and improving while still keeping the elements that we adore about her! While you have all the...
Published on 11 Nov 2002 by whale2001

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Fine Album!!!
This Album by Kylie sees a change in style, going less disco. The tracks are the same as the international version plus only one new song found also on 'Can't get you out of my head'(single). Butterfly is found on her 'Light Years' album.

All the songs are worth a listen, but I would recommend fans to buy the original version and then buy the first single...
Published on 8 April 2002


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FEVER, 11 Nov 2002
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
I have to cut straight to the point fever is an out standing album, Kylie had her work cut out after "Light Years" but boy she done it. The classic Kylie disco element is still there but updated with funky electro tunes, she is a true princess of pop constantly adapting, moving and improving while still keeping the elements that we adore about her! While you have all the original tracks which are out standing on this limited addition you also get some amazing mixes including "cant get blue Monday out of my head", "in your eyes"- Roger Sanchez mix and best of all "Come Into My World" remixed by Fischerspooner.
This album can not be ignored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishingly Good, 7 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
My 13 year old daughter bought this home at the weekend and I thought I was in for another hour of the same nausea I experience with Britney Spears, Spice Girls etc. To my suprise, this is an absolutely brilliant album, probably the best album of the year. Perhaps Im just tired of all the doom and gloom in the world, but this album made me happy for a change. It has much more to recommend it than this however and is more than a throwaway pop record. Every track has something of interest even though it is pure dance music. Ive always liked the best in dance music over the years and this is right up there with the best of them. Buy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 83 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DAFT KYLIE!, 20 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
Hot on the heels of her career saving LIGHT YEARS album/tour, Lady K releases her finest album to date. Highlights include the glorious first single, CANT GET YOU OUT OF MY HEAD, and the Daft Punk-esque LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT...perhaps her greatest moment, ever! While the album relishes some of the disco gloss of LIGHT YEARS, FEVER finds Kylie Minogue discovering and defining a sound all her own. Future singles HAVE to include LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, stomping jammer IN YOUR EYES, and the sexy, vocally stunning title track. It is finally appropriate to say look out, Madonna...Kylie Minogue IS the Queen of Pop. Period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll Dance Your Socks Off, 4 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
'Fever' by Kylie Minogue is one disco-tastic album. Put it in your stereo and you'll want to dance until you drop. Kylie knows what she does well and this album is a great example. With 'Cant Get You Out Of My Head' still echoing on the radio, you'd be crazy not to want to hear more - and this album delivers. With not a single slow ballad in sight, Kylie's spinning around the dancefloor with pop tunes that have both modern and retro ('70s and '80s disco) appeal and even manage a sly reference to her previous mega-hit, 'Spinning Around' (check out track 8...). After the last album, we all thought we'd be so lucky (sorry!) if there was more to follow... and there is. Perfect pop and delightful disco - just right to lift your spirits or get you in the mood for dancing. And long may it continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A glossy, polished, pop masterpiece!, 5 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
Welcome back Kylie! For the second time in two years, Miss Minogue delivers the ultimate pop album. 'Fever' surpasses the disco-camp 'Light Years' (which itself was Kylie's best album up to that point) with it's classy club grooves and dance feel. From the storming 'Love at first sight' with its Modjo-esque melody to the 'Can't get you out of my head'-tinged and Armand Van Halden-inspired 'Come into my world', this album delivers. 'More more more' is the title of the first track and that's what 'Fever' does - ;leave you gasping for more... There are at least another eight hit singles on this album including the excellent 'In your eyes' and 'Love affair'. Kylie has done it again and even surpassed expectations with this perfect pot-pourri of pint-sized popstar polished, glossy pop! Pop is dead? Not if this album is anything to go by... A glorious pop masterpiece. Well done Kylie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Pop Knock-Out!, 25 Oct 2001
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
For anyone who has ever said that Kylie Minogue was not a credible pop-star, here's a chance to have a change of heart. Fever has got to be one of the most consistent pop recordings of the year, if not one of the best. Lead by the incredibly infectious first single, Can't Get You Out Of My Head, this is a true collection of dance-pop gems which rarely fall short of being great tunes. With clear influences from the likes of Kraftwerk, Giorgio Moroder, and Modjo, just to name a few, the album can be easily hailed as a tribute to electro-pop and disco. This is also the album Kylie wanted to make and should have made when she created Light Years. Fever is a much better record than Madonna's Music or Sophie Ellis-Bextor's Take Me Home because it displayes confidence, consistency and a completely finished piece of work. Can't Get You Out Of My Head, Fever, Fragile, Your Love and the Mark Pichotti produced Give It To Me are the album's stand-out tracks but the rest sure as hell doesn't disappoint. If you're a fan of Kylie or pure pop music, you can't go wrong with this record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80's disco-tastic!, 13 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
This has got to be the best kylie album yet, i've just heard it and i was singing along straight away. Its starts on a great 80's disco sound and just doesnt stop, every track is up-beat, catchy and fantastic. It carrys on where light years left off, the best tracks have got to be 'love at first sight' which has a got a sort of modjo sound to it and 'come into my world' which was wrote and produced by the team that did 'cant get u out of my head' and it is every bit as good!! More, more, more sings kylie and so will u by the end of this album, more, more, more kylie please!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 8 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
I had high expectations of this album, and when I first listened to it one or two tracks really stood out, but the rest seemed a little bland. However, after about three listens...wow! It's great...definitely Kylie's finest hour. There isn't a bad song on the album, they all eventually grab you and you just can't get them out of your head...(oops sorry that was a little predictable!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy....for the videos, 24 Oct 2002
This review is from: Fever & Bonus Avcd (Audio CD)
Being a Kylie fan, it was a true blessing to have waited for this special edition CD to be issued before getting it. Not that Kylie's Fever by itself is not worth the money, but the CD featuring four of Kylie's videos made me run out to the store and get this absolutely fantastic CD. Not only was the CD immediately placed in my car the moment I got it, I have time and again, resorted to watching the videos of Can't Get You Out of My Head(CGYOMH), In Your Eyes (IYE), Spinning Around and On a Night Like This. Not to mention the B-side singles of Boy and Rendezvous At Sunset was almost too much to ask for.
The choice of the remixes for CGYOMH(K& M Mix) and IYE(Jean Jacques Smoothie Mix) that were placed with the bonus CD were however, a tad disappointing. There are certainly better remixes done by Kylie for these two songs but somehow did not seem to make their way to the almost-perfect Kylie collection. That made me ponder a moment on whether I should give this a 5-star rating.
Overall,for a Kylie fan, this is a gem. Not to be missed. Two CD's for a little more than one... what more could you want in addition to the excellent album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back in business!, 9 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
I've never felt the need to write a review before but this album has proved to be an exception. Fever has Miss Minogue back in blistering form and producing songs most acts would kill for. While the majority of pop albums today have the requisite "couple of tear jerking over blown ballards", Fever travels down a completely different route. Every song is upbeat, catchy and most importantly fun. Stand out tracks have got to be Love at first sight, Fever, In your eyes and the current number one single, Can't get you out my head. Buy this CD, listen to how pop music should be made and enjoy yourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cc24d4)

This product

Fever
Fever by Kylie Minogue
Buy MP3 Album3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews