Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra lightweight, compact and waterproof
Weight, size and quality are the key attributes of a good pack-a-way waterproof jacket.

Weight: 315g (XL size)- not much more than a can of energy drink.

Size: Packs easily into its own mesh bag measuring 20cm x 12cm diameter (or less if it's squashed down to remove the air).

Quality: Material is 100% polyamide with PU coating. Seams are...
Published 22 months ago by Mart

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not not buy from this supplier
Purchased 2 of these in August for a holiday to the USA in December. One was purchased from Clobberstore and one from Oswald Bailey Outdoor Experts. They were both worn for the 1st time during the holiday, and both let wet during rain. They may be ok for light showers, but not rain. I tried to return them both this week. Bailey Outdoor Experts responded immediately,...
Published 15 months ago by C. J. Evans


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not not buy from this supplier, 10 Jan 2013
By 
C. J. Evans (Northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased 2 of these in August for a holiday to the USA in December. One was purchased from Clobberstore and one from Oswald Bailey Outdoor Experts. They were both worn for the 1st time during the holiday, and both let wet during rain. They may be ok for light showers, but not rain. I tried to return them both this week. Bailey Outdoor Experts responded immediately, apologizing for the product, and supplying freepost return. Clobberstore said it was out of the return period, and have ignored my email. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SUPPLIER, instead purchase from Oswald Bailey Outdoor Experts.

Update.... I contacted Regatta, as Clobberstore continue to ignore me. Regatta have kindly sent me a replacement coat. Excellent customer service Regatta. Perhaps Clobberstore should also try and provide a customer service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra lightweight, compact and waterproof, 27 Jun 2012
By 
Mart (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Weight, size and quality are the key attributes of a good pack-a-way waterproof jacket.

Weight: 315g (XL size)- not much more than a can of energy drink.

Size: Packs easily into its own mesh bag measuring 20cm x 12cm diameter (or less if it's squashed down to remove the air).

Quality: Material is 100% polyamide with PU coating. Seams are stitched with internal tape welding to ensure waterproofing. There are two outer zipped waist pockets, integral hood with drawstring (the hood rolls into a velcro fastened flap when not in use), elasticated wrist bands, and two very large internal pockets.

Important point to note is that the garment shouldn't be washed with detergents or fabric conditioners (it states this on the label) otherwise the effectiveness of the waterproofing will be reduced. Regatta recommend their own Isotex cleaner, but there are other suitable and widely available agents, such as `Nikwax Tech wash' and `Nikwax TX.Direct wash-in'.

As a carry-at-all-times sensibly priced rain protector this jacket is hard to beat. It wouldn't be my first choice when setting out in the rain, but that's not what it's designed for. It's small and light enough to be carried everywhere, without even noticing it, to avoid getting soaked in an unexpected downpour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for showers, 5 Aug 2010
Was looking for a very light waterproof to put in my bag when out walking. Looked at many and decided this seemed ideal. It is nicely designed and has some good features such as velcro fasteners down the front and pockets with flaps which won't let the rain in. It is a generous size enabling a fleece or jacket to be worn underneath. Perfect for my requirements, took a star off as there was no drawstring round the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 23 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this showerproof - plenty of room in it for a fleece under and i've worn it in fairly heavy rain - it appears to be totally waterproof. My husband had one at the same time and is just as pleased with his. Light enough to not mind carry it around and handy bag to leave hands free if dog walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jacket, 18 May 2010
By 
Ms. S. Baker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good value for what you get, a little bit sweaty when you get hot. very water proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great raincoat, 28 Sep 2010
This is light, so can be worn over sweatshirts etc and very water tight. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good waterproof jacket., 11 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good jacket, a little bit on the slim fitting side and the hood is very big but apart from that I'm happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why not?, 3 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. Michael Fields "Do It Myself" (East Anglia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price AND the quality this is just the perfect lightweight jacket to slip on when the weather presents you with "mizzle". I reckon it would be good in "full on" rain, too. We'll see....

The "sausage" bag for storage is colour matched. Tidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 16 Sep 2010
I needed a 100% waterproof lightweight jacket to walk the dog. This product is excellent - it lets NO rain in, is lightweight, but also keeps you well protected and lots of pockets and has a good hood. Highly recommend with an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof nearly., 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very lightweight packaway coat, nicely cut and a good length. It is not breathable, so gets a bit damp from condensation when working in it. I would recommend however as it is perfectly adequate for walking and general use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8ac954)

This product

Only search this product's reviews