Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry potter glasses
I like the Harry Potter glasses. They arrived within 36 hours. They fit very good. And they look good. love Sam
Published on 12 Nov 2010

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Glasses
My 4yr old son loves these glasses - wears them all the time although they are a little flimsy and bend easily.
Published on 24 Jan 2011 by S. Ahmed


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Glasses, 24 Jan 2011
By 
S. Ahmed "Indiana Jones" (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
My 4yr old son loves these glasses - wears them all the time although they are a little flimsy and bend easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok specs, 17 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
These glasses are not too strong, although we've had them for a few weeks and they arent broken yet! The glass is not brilliant as it hurts your eyes to look through them for more than five minutes. But they served their purpose for a dressing up day at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry potter glasses, 12 Nov 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
I like the Harry Potter glasses. They arrived within 36 hours. They fit very good. And they look good. love Sam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter glasses, 4 Jan 2011
By 
Helen Billington (Fillongley, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
My seven year old son ordered these glasses with his pocket money and was absolutely thrilled with them. They look like the real thing, are comfy to wear and -so far- seem quite robust. Well worth the money and despatched very quickly too. Recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable & not a good replica, 11 May 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
I wanted a pair of HP glasses to sit on my bookshelf with my Elder wand so I got these. They are ok. But you wouldn't want to wear them - for a start they have no nose rests and metal bits dig in your face.

The are not a great replica of the glasses that Harry himself wears either as the nose bridge piece is too wide and it isn't the right colour either - Harry's glasses always have a goldish look to the nose.

BUT these are the only glasses which are even nearly right in an affordable price range, so they will do until I can find something better. Given how flimsy they are, all they are good for really is sitting on my shelf; a child would break them in minutes and they would certainly be fiddling with them if they were wearing them because they don't sit comfortably on your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson gift, 24 May 2014
By 
Derek J. Day "hammyd" (Solihull , West Midlands , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
Really look the part , great at school , convinced all his mates ,what a hoot !! Recomended to other school mates - hope their parents wont be too upset !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good play glasses, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
My son loves these as they make him look just like Harry, they are a little loose but good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great glasses, sturdy but also can be manipulated to fit , perhaps still a bit big for my 5 year old boy but otherwise great, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
, sturdy but also can be manipulated to fit , perhaps still a bit big for my 5 year old boy but otherwise great

Glasses arrived promtly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
Brilliant item to finish off the whole outfit xxx thanks my son is very happy boy x be fun seeing him in the whole outfit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES (Toy)
I bought these for my daughter to wear at the Warner Brothers Studio Tour and they broke before we even got there. The screw fell out of the right side hinge. Very Disappointing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LICENSED HARRY POTTER SPECS/GLASSES
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews