Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, not shock resistant
I bought this to act as a protective sleeve for my macbook pro, mainly to stop it from picking up minor scratches and other marks whilst transporting in my bag. It's absolutely perfect for this and fits the laptop nicely (though I'm not sure the elastic straps inside are all that useful).

Important to note, as stated in other reviews the neoprene skin is quite...
Published on 4 Feb. 2011 by the_piano_man

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value
I bought this for a 13" MacBook, as it is advertised for, and was disappointed to find a very basic, non lined sleeve which is way too big for the laptop and made from thin material that offers no shock protection.

My MacBook actually slides about so much inside the sleeve that the screen straps are completely useless (you have to take it out of the sleeve to...
Published on 29 Jan. 2011 by Mido


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value, 29 Jan. 2011
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
I bought this for a 13" MacBook, as it is advertised for, and was disappointed to find a very basic, non lined sleeve which is way too big for the laptop and made from thin material that offers no shock protection.

My MacBook actually slides about so much inside the sleeve that the screen straps are completely useless (you have to take it out of the sleeve to use) and I'm already looking to replace it after only two weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, not shock resistant, 4 Feb. 2011
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
I bought this to act as a protective sleeve for my macbook pro, mainly to stop it from picking up minor scratches and other marks whilst transporting in my bag. It's absolutely perfect for this and fits the laptop nicely (though I'm not sure the elastic straps inside are all that useful).

Important to note, as stated in other reviews the neoprene skin is quite thin so fine for careful users and to protect from general wear and tear - not so great if you're the kind of person who plays catch with their laptop though...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, nicely made but STINKS!, 6 Jan. 2010
By 
Dr B "B" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
This product is great however, it absolutely WREAKS of a plastic like smell. So much so that I have had to air it out in the garage for a day before I can use it.

You have been warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 7 Dec. 2010
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
This product is really good, it is perfect for my mac book and i use it all the time, the laptop fits perfectly into the sleeve and i dont need to squeeze it in or drag it out, the sleeve opens almost completely so the sleeve can stay on the macbook even during use, its a great buy and it would be a waste of money paying for a sleeve with a logo on it when this does the same if not a better job, the delivery is free in the UK and my sleeve arrived quickly after ordering it, so if you're looking for a simple, but good sleeve this sleeve is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A basic scratch-resistant cover which smells, 17 Sept. 2010
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
It's made of a very thin material, and is a cover for stopping my laptop from being scratched when I put it in a proper bag, rather than being a case in itself. It would offer very little anti shock protection. My other covers are made by Belkin and are much more substantial and are cheaper. The only redeeming feature with this is that it fits reasonably well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mac book sleeve, 14 Jan. 2012
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
Was disappointed in this item. It was plain, no name or branding to be seen. It wasn't as padded as expected. Was the same as sleeves bought in pound land/ pound world shops. But obviously more expensive. The downside to buying online- you can't feel it or look at it. The packaging was too much too. It was in a box which was too large for the sleeve which was unnesserary, the MacBook box was smaller than the sleeve box! I paid more for the packaging than the sleeve!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent, 29 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
good sleeve, I use it with my dell m1330, fits perfectly like a glove. If you're looking for a snug sleeve that doesn't take up any excess room, it's great, but if you're looking for any shock protection, look elsewhere, as the neoprene is quite thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointing - useless for 13.3 Macbook pro, 16 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
Way to large for 13.3 macbook pro (July 2012). Maybe it was good for older Macbooks, but the latest and I imagine the retina versions must be even worse as they are even thinner. So technically all Macbooks might be able to fit inside but thats no help.
Also very thin as mentioned. All in all - total waste of money for me :( Given the generic nature of the product and lack of fit it seems to be too expensive...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sleeve for my Macbook, 17 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
Fits perfectly - I use it when carrying my macbook in a rucksack and leave the cover on when using the laptop on the move.
Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GAGS Macbook sleeve, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection (Electronics)
GAGS Black Water Resistant Anti Shock Dual Zipped Sleeve / Case / Pouch For All 13.3 inch Apple Macbooks....Shielded Zip for Extra Protection....Free Delivery....Next Day Delivery Option

I bought this as a simple protection sleeve for a 13.3inch Macbook provided by my workplace. I use the sleeve for transporting the Macbook to and from work inside my briefcase, and also while moving from place to place whilst at work. Given the impractical colour of a Macbook this should protect it. The neoprene is on the thin side and the sleeve on its own would provide little protection but it is fine for what I want it for. The zips work well without catching on the machine and there are straps inside should you wish to use the laptop without removing it from the sleeve. There is a slight whiff of neoprene but another sleeve I have for my Asus netbook smells much more strongly after 6 months of use. For a cheap, well designed, no-frills laptop sleeve this is ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews