Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!
Bought this cable to connect my laptop to tv and it worked perfectly. I was unsure whether to buy it as it's so much cheaper than the shops but it's great , does the same job as the dearer ones! Fantastic bargain.
Published on 17 April 2009 by Sharon Belfast

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed
Bought it initially to use with the PS3 and was a little disappointed. Had perfect picture, but no sound, just a constant clicking. Thought it was a faultly cable and was going to send it back. I decided to then swapped the cables over with my bluray player and everything was ok both for the DVD and the PS3. So not sure what the problem was but plan on trying it with...
Published 5 months ago by Martin Parkes


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 17 April 2009
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
Bought this cable to connect my laptop to tv and it worked perfectly. I was unsure whether to buy it as it's so much cheaper than the shops but it's great , does the same job as the dearer ones! Fantastic bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, outstanding price, 21 Jan 2010
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
For a cable of this length there is absolutely no point spending any more. This is used in an interference heavy environment (right next to microwave, fuse box etc.) and it works like a dream. Save yourself some money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cables, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
The first thing anyone needs to know about HDMI cables is that they all have the same picture quality when UNDAMAGED.

Picture quality does not affect price because it is invariable, 1s and 0s do not change, it is the same principal with digital radio and why it is so much clearer.

You start with the base cable, the materials etc are minimal cost, so the first variable is build quality. Obviously one such as this is not going to have the build quality of a 30 piece of cable (at least you would hope the extra price would mean extra quality). All this quality does is to make the cable more capable to withstand wear and tear and extra forces applied to the actual cable.

Getting past these two, picture quality and build quality, what is left? Brand name. The only thing that largely separates a 25 cable and a 80 cable is brand name. There is only so far that build quality can go before getting into the highly unreasonable price wise.

As for this cable? The picture and audio, as I've already stated is invariable, and therefore is identical to that of the HDMI cable that was in the box with my XBOX 360 elite originally. The build quality on this product is not going to challenge that of even a 30 cable, but for the price is far better than I was expecting.

Rather than getting a "24k gold plated HDMI cable with plastic coating reinforced with weaved kevlar", or whatever bullcrap big companies want to churn out next for profit, I have a working HDMI cable, which does exactly what I want/need it to do. That's why it's 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's two sockets joined by a length of wire!, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
It's long, it's bendy, it has specialised sockets at both ends and when you make the right connections, pictures flow through it like water to appear in all sorts of different places.

Which is pretty amazing, when you think about it.

Well worth the money - and it was delivered at high speed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kazbah, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
Bought this to connect my 42" 1080p LCD TV to my PS3 for watching blu ray discs. The cable works perfectly well and my viewing experience has dramatically improved. Incredible value for money, I really don't understand why you would pay 30 for an HDMI when you can get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 5 Nov 2010
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
This HDMI cable is top quality. Put it into my Xbox 360 & the picture is perfect 1080p. DOn't waste your money buying expensive ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 27 Sep 2010
By 
F. Hoti - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
A serious bargain in comparison to how much these HDMI cables cost in the high street.
I thought this was a steal.

Top quality also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and Cheap and Good, 23 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
As is pointed out here, the only difference between these and ***some*** more expensive cables is the amount of protection that will prevent damage to the inner cores from knocks and twists and being jammed into places and under things.

If you're using them like most people are using them: plugged into a tv and DVD/Blu-Ray/Satelite box/Freeview box - and essentially forgotten about, you need nothing other than these. Picture quality is perfect (it's digital so why wouldn't it be?!) and the fittings are exact, not loose or too tight.

Don't spend money on more expensive cables and get ripped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more?, 13 Feb 2010
By 
J. M. Crawford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
this is the second one we have bought - thanks to reading Amazon reviews. Why pay more when this one does the same job. Very pleased with product, Amazon and supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 26 Jan 2010
This review is from: HDMI to HDMI Cable v1.3 with Gold Plated Connectors 1.5m - Black (Electronics)
This HDMI cable is a good cable and a realy good bargain and product build quality is good aswell. Buy this HDMI cable you wont regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb055cc0c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews