Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution
This product delivers on all levels.
Extremely stylish, easy to set up, simple to use.
I place my suit trousers in at night, hang a short and jacket on the back. Leaves me ready to go first thing in the morning, with fresh pressed trousers.
Pressing action is great, leaves trousers looking fresh and does not shine them like an iron.
Published on 12 Feb 2011 by AP34

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hope it lasts
This is our third Corby trouser press, the second of which only lasted a few days outside the guarantee period with minimal use. We are hoping that this one will last a lot longer!!
Published on 12 Feb 2012 by Christopher


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution, 12 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
This product delivers on all levels.
Extremely stylish, easy to set up, simple to use.
I place my suit trousers in at night, hang a short and jacket on the back. Leaves me ready to go first thing in the morning, with fresh pressed trousers.
Pressing action is great, leaves trousers looking fresh and does not shine them like an iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cool first-rate product, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
I had another Corby,the 3000 which has given me excellent service over many years. The 7700 is just an exceptional trouser press. The three different minute settings/cycles deliver very good pressing for all kind of material I am sure that my trousers will always be precisely pressed and above all without the back of knee wrinkles. A very good product at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never thought I'd buy one of these, 9 July 2013
By 
J. Baldwin "Reader" (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
So I finally grew up and got a job that requires a smartish appearance. Did you know you shouldn't iron trousers? They should be pressed. So here we are. The famous Corby trouser press. Seen in many hotel rooms, never used.

All the other reviewers have pretty much covered it. It takes up a bit of room but not too much. The suit hanger thing on the back is a bit pointless to me - it doesn't seem very sturdy. But I don't use it so...
Other reviews have mentioned the constant red display. It's true that it's always on but I never see it unless I'm standing over the device so I'm not sure what the problem is - maybe they have an older model.

If you need flat trousers and don't like irons or, like me, seem to add more creases than you get rid of, this is a pretty good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corby Trouser Press 7700, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
After years of wanting one I purchased this for my husband's 50th Birthday. He was delighted and couldn't wait to set it up. It proved to live up to all expectations and even with the jacket hanger attatched doesnt take up too much space.The only slight criticism I have is that you have to turn it off at the plug to prevent the red led light shining all night! It presses trousers well and takes out knee creases perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No longer pressing., 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
This is the third Corby trouser press I have bought over the last 30 years. My husband like trousers with a sharp crease and this gadget saves me hours of slaving over a hot iron. We will always have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
I recently bought this item for my husband. I wanted him to have a place to leave his clothes (other than the floor). He liked it, loved the press for the trousers, and the room is a lot more tidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hope it lasts, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
This is our third Corby trouser press, the second of which only lasted a few days outside the guarantee period with minimal use. We are hoping that this one will last a lot longer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trouser press, 12 Aug 2012
By 
Wayne (Macclesfield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
Very impressed with it. Always put my trousers in the press after work which gives them that just dried clean look the next time I put them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 22 Feb 2012
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
I can't believe I've done without one for so long. So easy to use and trousers look like new. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Feb 2012
By 
Sabina (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my husband six months ago. He finds it very straightforward to use and with very good results. It is easy to set for varying lengths and he was describing it to a friend as 'an excellent thing.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa25eaf3c)

This product

Corby 7700 Black Ash Trouser Press
139.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews