Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sizes come up small
be careful as the sizes come up small - go for the next size up.

lovely swimsuit
Published on 21 Sep 2010 by cc's mummy

versus
43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Information Re Size
What does the size indicate? Bust? Waist? Hips? and for what age?

Why is the size left to guesswork?

The material is elastic enough to accommodate some plus/minus, so wouldn't it be sensible to just indicate the [average] age?

Bought size 30" for 10-year old, turned out to be tight but keeping it for a 7-year old (slightly loose but will...
Published 7 months ago by Kaio


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Information Re Size, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Kaio (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Girl's Endurance + Medalist (Sports Apparel)
What does the size indicate? Bust? Waist? Hips? and for what age?

Why is the size left to guesswork?

The material is elastic enough to accommodate some plus/minus, so wouldn't it be sensible to just indicate the [average] age?

Bought size 30" for 10-year old, turned out to be tight but keeping it for a 7-year old (slightly loose but will be a perfect fit in a few months' time).

Now to the next guesswork: getting size 32" in the hope it would fit a 10-year old.

Please note that the kids in question here are a size or two ahead in their school uniform size (i.e., a bit taller for their age) just in case you take note of the info above.

This swimsuit is of good material and reasonable price, unfortunately, the annoyance with the confusing size just clouds over the good aspects of this quality swimsuit.

Update [2013-09-21]
---------------------

Having received and tried it on, size 32 is a good fit for a 10-year old. From experience so far, the following may be a better guide than what you'd find with the most confusing chart.

Size 28: Perhaps 6/7 year old.
Size 30: 8/9 year old (label says 10-year old but we now know it's very tight!)
Size 32: 10/11 year old (label says 12-year old which seems inaccurate!)
Size 34: Perhaps 12/13 year old.

Once again, please note that the children who tried on the swimsuits are a bit taller for their age, so factor this in if you make use of this info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confused with sizes, 10 Jun 2013
By 
MRS (Bowburn, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Girl's Endurance + Medalist (Sports Apparel)
I could not work out what the measurements referred to. 32": chest, waist? It would be very helpful to have the age with it. Having read the other comments I decided to pick 32" which turned out to be 14 yrs when I needed a size 10 yrs. I'm now ordering a 28" hoping to have the right one this time.
This aside I love the look of it and can't wait to receive the correct size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sizes come up small, 21 Sep 2010
be careful as the sizes come up small - go for the next size up.

lovely swimsuit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, 2 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had this nearly a year and it has seen a lot of water and chlorine. Hasn't sagged or discoloured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely costume, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely costume need to size up. The 24 inch fitted my four year old. Good value for money. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedo costume - perfect for my daughter!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great costume for my daughter. The size I've chosen is perfect. She looks and feels very good. As this was Prime delivery she had it next day in the morning and went for school swimming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for School Swimming, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter's school swimming lessons. After reading other reviews I would agree they may be a bit neat on size. I bought the size 30 for her, she has just turned 12 years, it fits her just right but my daughter is quite thin and petite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautfull color, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We loved. It was as described. Good quality and the colour is bright.
Fit is excellent. I would buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing wrong with the swimsuit but..., 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately the sizing information with this product does not indicate a likely age that this would fit. You have to go by chest size only, and after measuring, I still selected a swim suit which fitted round the chest but was much too short; when it arrived it had a label attached which says age 10. If this information had been included with/ instead of the chest size we would have more chance of finding the right size swim suit.
I am not the only one here who has been caught out by the confusing size information. Beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swimsuit, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits really well and true to size My daughter loves it.I would recommend it's good value and excellent quality. Vibrant colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaae16d5c)

This product

Speedo Girl's Endurance + Medalist
6.25 - 20.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews