Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value for money.
Very pleased with this CD Case. It is much better than I thought it would be. I have a Sony Walkman and it fits snuggly into the case. It is a tight fit but does go in ok. The case is well padded so if dropped the CD player is well protected. I only use it for audio books so don't need more than the 6 slots for holding CDs. The strap is easily adjusted and can be easily...
Published 10 months ago by Susan Poole

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not big enough
I gave this one star as the CD player would not fit into the case very disappointed as I wanted to have something that would hold a few CD's and the player but this was not possible.
Published 16 months ago by Paula Ward


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value for money., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
Very pleased with this CD Case. It is much better than I thought it would be. I have a Sony Walkman and it fits snuggly into the case. It is a tight fit but does go in ok. The case is well padded so if dropped the CD player is well protected. I only use it for audio books so don't need more than the 6 slots for holding CDs. The strap is easily adjusted and can be easily worn cross wise over the shoulder or around the waist. A big plus is the zip fixing on top of the case. It comes away from the main body and you can push the ear plug wires through it when in use. When not in use the wires shown on the front of the case hold your earplugs which is another good feature. Also there is a bit of a gap at the top of the case so you can use the pause button when necessary. The case is virtually free at £1.99 so total cost including £2.99 post is only £4.99. How could anyone complain for that price. So glad I looked on Amazon for this product cause the shops don't stock anything for holding CD Player anymore cause they are virtually obsolete now because of I pods and Mp3s. Only bought this CD Player (again from Amazon) cause the library has loads of Audio books in CD format for a £2 rental fee for a 3 week hire period. To hire Audio books from Amazon or other internet sources costs 4 times that a month. Decided it would be more cost effective to use the library stock for a couple of years till I run out of choice. The saving will pay for the CD Player and case. Ideal for older or disabled people but if you have a CD Player you need a case and this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
Simply - it is what it says it is, and for the nominal price is much better value than others out there. I can wear the strap round my (large) waist and listen to my CD's while doing the housework! Makes housework much more bearable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible value, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
Superbly made as are all Lowepro products; Iv'e used their camera cases for years and rate them very highly. At under £2 this case must be the bargain of the year. The postage was more than the product but even so it is a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
Three ways to carry, nicely padded. According to my work colleagues I've gone retro worth my decision to have a cd player rather than am MP3, but this has made things a little easier. A very nicely made little bag with interior pockets for 6 cd's.Very happy with this purchase, I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD player case, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
The case is ideal for taking the CD player on holiday it is easy to carry and keeps the CD player safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not big enough, 13 Feb. 2014
By 
Paula Ward "Hearth Witch" (Milton Keynes England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
I gave this one star as the CD player would not fit into the case very disappointed as I wanted to have something that would hold a few CD's and the player but this was not possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars proper useful.., 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
this was a fantastic buy for the price..(£1.99), everything in one place, but the attention to detail from lowe is staggering. has made me truly mobile with my cd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely personal CD player case, 2 April 2014
By 
K. M. Card "Karen Angel" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
Very nice CD player case. Leaves buttons and headphone port accessible (depending where they are on your player, of course) but player firmly held in place. CD player doesn't really fit inside case (i.e. completely covered) along with CDs so if you want that you should probably buy a different type of case. I bought this for my Dad and love it so much I think I'd like one too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit drab given there isn't contrast colours like in the illustration but thats very minor, 10 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
I'm familiar with Lowepro for camera cases so chose this from other reviews. It's a bit drab given there isn't contrast colours like in the illustration but thats very minor. I have a Sony DE340 player and it's a tight fit, no possibilty of storing CD's as well as the player in this case but again not a big issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars But I personally would want to use it in doing anything very energetic like jogging, for fear the player could become dislodged, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD] (Camera)
This actually holds 24 CD discs in pockets in the zipped case. The personal CDplayer is held in position by 3 lugs held together by an elastic band, which is OK foir what I want it for. But I personally would want to use it in doing anything very energetic like jogging, for fear the player could become dislodged especially when the elastic started to stretch with age.. It is nicely made and finished otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lowepro CD PLayer Case [6 CD]
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews