Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant
Its not often that an album comes along that you can listen to over and over again. Arctic monkeys done it with whatever you say i am and now jamie t has done it with panic prevention. His voice, lyrics and beats tie together all that we know from being young and in London. Every song is great and can be listened to over and over again, my personal favourites being dry...
Published on 20 Mar 2007 by A. Scarce

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Jamie T
I heard a song called "Sticks and Stones" which I thought was very good, but this album is a totally different sound to what I was expecting, I know the song mentioned is from another album but I was still slightly disapointed the sound of the band was so different from that first experience.
Published 19 months ago by Bad Moon Rising


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 20 Mar 2007
By 
A. Scarce (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
Its not often that an album comes along that you can listen to over and over again. Arctic monkeys done it with whatever you say i am and now jamie t has done it with panic prevention. His voice, lyrics and beats tie together all that we know from being young and in London. Every song is great and can be listened to over and over again, my personal favourites being dry off your cheeks and so lonely was the ballad.

Panic prevention is a must buy for 2007, can't imagine another album being any better, the album leaves you begging for more. jamie is amazing live and panic prevention seems to capture this spirit, seems like it has just been put together by jamie in his bedroom but sound so so so good that you can tell its a master at work. Will become a classic!!!! Snap one up now and lets make this 21 yr old huge!!!!

*** dont think it is right to keep comparing him to mike skinner there are a few similarities but not many, jamie has tied together all types of music, and should be congratulated for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A glimpse of his huge potential, 29 Jan 2007
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
The highly-anticipated debut album from one Jamie Treays lives up to the hype as he produces a style that is entirely unique to him. This album is bound to draw comparisons to The Streets but Jamie manages to sound similar but also expand and experiment with music more than Mike Skinner was able to do on his first album. To pigeon hole Jamie into a category with The Streets would be wrong as his style of music is extraordinary: a mix of ska-punk, hip-hop and a little drum n bass, throw in his lyrics and you get a hugely successful album. However there is so much more to come from Jamie and I am disappointed that some songs didn't make it onto the album such as 'Livin With Betty' and 'New England'.

This album is fantastic and includes a huge variety of songs like the instantly catchy 'If You Got The Money' and 'Sheila. The key to Jamie's style is his ability to sing about real life in a way that is becoming quite common, but he does it in such a way that you think you know exactly what he is talkin about, but on second listen you discover it means something else as well. I think Jamie can be proud of this CD as he has produced one of the most original albums in recent years and although this album may not appeal to the masses, Jamie will continue to produce music his way and gain cult-status and hopefully he will achieve the respect of the masses. This album will be one of the best of 2007 and is an absolute must-have.

P.S. He is fantastic live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my most eagerly antisipated album ever, 29 Jan 2007
By 
Mark Riley (fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
I have been waiting for this album to come out for months and it in no way disapoints, the singles all give an introduction to the expected sound of the album but the other tracks on the album are also very good. Jamie T's lyrics are witty, funny but also in some places tragic and the tunes have an almost ska type feel that you just want to move to. A great debut album and a standout release of 2007 even though it is so early in the year this album is definatly the release of the year and may there be many more great albums from Jamie T like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars panic prevention, 3 Dec 2007
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
I absoulutly love this cd its my new favorite it hasnt left my cd player for months i force everyone to listen to and fortunatly they end up loving it to the music compliments the lyrics and sets an excellent mood it just makes me smile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sound of 2007 (and hopefully many more), 4 May 2007
By 
RobK (Gorleston) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
i bought this album based on the 3 great singles. but listening to the album i was amazed that they weren't even the best tracks. song like "salvador" and "so lonely was the ballad" could easily have been released as singles and would have been huge. well worth buying if you are a fan of any type of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i loves it!, 6 Jun 2007
By 
Ms. Woods (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
this album is excellent for sooooooo many reasons:

1: with each listen you hear something new in the songs.

2: with each listen you love it more and more.

3: when i have mentioned Jamie T to my friends, some of them didn't know who he was but this album won them over.

4: everyone i know has a different favourite track.

5: in spite of all the fantastic albums that have been released this year, this is still the one that I constantly play.

And to top it all, he is amazing live and a natural entertainer!

Basically buy this and listen to it over and over again. It's flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing - the music has come back to LONDON!, 27 Feb 2007
By 
Harry Walker "London" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
I first heard this album back before last Christmas. Having known of Jamie T's music for a while I was ecstatic to find that the album has exceeded all expectations I had. This album is truly amazing. Jamie T's ability to mix normal public and normal private life experiences into a down to earth honest fashion makes him a true boy of the 21st century. The tracks on this album are all brilliant. I mean how often do you get an album when literally all the tracks are worth listening too again and again? Hardly ever. Panic Prevention is one such album.

Nice one mate.

H
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nocker, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panic Prevention [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
This boy is just amazing and hits the tracks in such a way that I dont. Think anynbody could ( soooooo street. :-P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie t cd, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
Great value for money. Cheap to buy, quick dispatch, came brand new and undamaged. I like the cd due to it hitting the inner chav which we all can secretly relate to, quite aggressively upbeat. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panic Prevention (Audio CD)
Nothing wrong with this enjoyed hours of Jamie T would buy again if I didn't already have one! Nice and cheap too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews