Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely blanket, you don't be disappointed
I love the fact that this is a fitted blanket rather than those which you have to secure with strings. The "skirt" is deep so it will fit a deep/thick mattress. I bought one each for the children and they love it, so pleasant to climb into a warm bed on a cold winter's evening. We don't sleep with it on but rather use to to warm the bed before bedtime and then turn it off...
Published on 9 Aug 2011 by SophiaW

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no timer
I wasn't sure if there was a timer on this but read the reviews of others here who mentioned a timer so went for it. I don't know what product they were reviewing but it's not this one! It also has the controls on the right and I needed them on the left. Returned the blanket and company were fantastic and quick with a refund. Not right for me.
Published on 3 Nov 2012 by N1N4


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely blanket, you don't be disappointed, 9 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
I love the fact that this is a fitted blanket rather than those which you have to secure with strings. The "skirt" is deep so it will fit a deep/thick mattress. I bought one each for the children and they love it, so pleasant to climb into a warm bed on a cold winter's evening. We don't sleep with it on but rather use to to warm the bed before bedtime and then turn it off once getting into bed. When the blanket is fitted the matress still feels comfy, not lumps or bumps underneath the sheet. I would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best electric blanket I've ever bought, 23 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
Quite simply it is the best ever electric blanket as it covers the whole mattress and the thing that joins the wire to the blanket (that on so many others was - annoyingly - about shoulder height) is in one of the top corners so just goes under the pillow and you don't know it's there. It's also warmer than the two last brands I've had (both extremely well known makes!!) Thoroughly recommended - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr S, 20 Feb 2010
By 
EAS "EAS" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
This electric blanket works. The fitted corners are a much better way of fixing the blanket than strings which were used in my previous model. I haven't used the timer since I have irregular sleeping habits but manually, it only needs about 30 minutes to warm the bed on setting 6 andf can be reduced when starting to sleep.
A very satisfactory product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy warmth, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
Purchased for a ninety year old relative who said that she slipped into her toasty warm bed on the first night, and had the best night's sleep she'd had for ages. She loved the fact that it fully covered her single bed - no cold toes - and it was a doddle to fit, using the "fitted sheet" method.
With regard to a couple of earlier comments:
1. the control was on the "wrong" side of the pillow,, that is, furthest away from the wall socket, however, the cord is quite long, but I just turned it over and all seems to be well.
2. there is definitely no timer on this model.
Overall, very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and therefore happy teenager, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
Already have a double version of this electric blanket fitted in our motorhome, but bought this single blanket for my teenage daughter who is always cold, and was really grumpy because of not getting enough sleep. The blanket is SOoooo easy to fit, heats up quickly and keeps her warm and cozy all night whilst only costing me pence in energy bills. Very good quality too - and heating elements cover large surface area so no nasty cold spots to shock a person awake. Quick delivery too - seller quotes wide delivery window but it was with us on the first of the specified delivery days. Happiness is restored to our house because daughter is no longer sleep-deprived. Thoroughly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
Superfast delivery.Awesome performance.Innovative design.The design of a electric blanket combined with a mattress cover is just brilliant! No tapes to get in a tangle or cumbersome controls to weigh down and pull it out of shape.Simple to fit.Fast warm up and performance. Best one that I have ever used. In fact I love it.Really worth the price. What I consider a bonus is that it is also washable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no timer, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
I wasn't sure if there was a timer on this but read the reviews of others here who mentioned a timer so went for it. I don't know what product they were reviewing but it's not this one! It also has the controls on the right and I needed them on the left. Returned the blanket and company were fantastic and quick with a refund. Not right for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Homefront Enectric Blanket, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
I was delighted with this electric blanket. So easy to put on the bed and with the fitted corners it does not move about like the ones with tiers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very Good value, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
Purchased it as it did not need ties, very generous , fits terrific would highly recommend heat settings very good and it heats up fast does exactly what it states
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but over-elaborate., 10 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE SINGLE SIZE MATTRESS COVER (200 x 107 cm)
This electric blanket is "all-singing,all-dancing".It's well made and the price reflects the quality.It comes with a digital clock/timer which is fiddly and seems a luxury too far.If you can't remember to turn an electric blanket on yourself,perhaps you should think twice before sleeping on something which is connected to the mains!That said,the blanket is very comfortable and heats quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews