Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job
I have found this counter ticks all the boxes. It's light, easy to operate and as it's stuck to me, so I rarely forget to add each stroke.

I will fit a leather strap to replace the velcro one.

Good buy at the price
Published on 2 Jun 2010 by Mr. Peter J. Cradock

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit naff...
...but it does more or less what you want it to. However, it's not much good for the complete golf beginner who will take over a 100 strokes in a round, 'cos it doesn't go beyond 99!

It's also a bit puny and will probably break after not too long, because the controls are stiff to use and it's VERY plasticky but, for the price....
Published on 8 Oct 2009 by Pk Nicoll


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit naff..., 8 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
...but it does more or less what you want it to. However, it's not much good for the complete golf beginner who will take over a 100 strokes in a round, 'cos it doesn't go beyond 99!

It's also a bit puny and will probably break after not too long, because the controls are stiff to use and it's VERY plasticky but, for the price....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
Bought 4 of these because they were cheap. I'm afraid I wasted my money. They are flimsy, made of cheap plastic and fell to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 2 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. Peter J. Cradock (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
I have found this counter ticks all the boxes. It's light, easy to operate and as it's stuck to me, so I rarely forget to add each stroke.

I will fit a leather strap to replace the velcro one.

Good buy at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
Haven't used yet. Doesn't look too strong / robust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
This product is good for its price, but they do wear out fairly quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Masters Watch and scorer, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
For the cost the watches were ok. The mechanism was quite stiff and the total score didn't always seem to be correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Feedback on Masters Watch and Scorer, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
Very careful when clicking the buttons. The watch is very flimsy and sometimes when you press the top scorer, its does not add to the overall score at the bottom. Would be nicer if it was more sturdy and digital perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
works well but the dials some time become stick and doesn't keep an accurate score, but cheap enough for the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Masters Watch & Scorer, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
This is okay, although the reset dials seem a little stiff - I'll know more when I try this out around the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Count swim laps!, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masters Watch & Scorer (Misc.)
Don't know why all the bad reviews... I've been using it for about 3 months to count swim laps, and it's great! And definitely way cheaper that the electronic swim lap counters. Yes, the numbers may go a bit criss-cross sometimes, but you can still see the correct number - and this really doesn't happen often. And once it happened that the first digit moved somehow, so it showed 10 laps more, but hey. If you swim recreationaly, not worrying about seconds too much, you can still spare 2 sec extra at the end of each lap and check if the numbers moved correctly.

Anyway, I'm very pleased with it. Specially considering the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Masters Watch & Scorer
4.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews