Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KT Does it again!
Been waiting in eager anticipation for the next creation from KT and she's done it again, a second great album. If you liked 'Eye to the Telescope' then you'll love this, some great tracks especially the opening 'Ashes' making harmony out of discord, and the soulful 'Gone to the Dogs'. The clear acousics and KT's special flair coupled with great songwriting and singing...
Published on 5 Oct 2006 by Dr. A. P. Bridge

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unfinished Business
I can't help feeling that undue pressure was exerted on KT to follow up her brilliant 2005 Telescope album, resulting in a collection of half baked ideas, out-takes and alternative versions. To be fair, KT's voice has never been better, and the first 4 songs are strong enough, but after that it's pretty weak - notepad sketches instead of fully conceived canvasses - and...
Published on 18 May 2007 by Huck Flynn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great album - should have bought it ages ago, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great album that I should have bought ages ago. I also really enjoyed the DVD story of how the album was made and a few other great clips.

If you haven't got this one in your collection - buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe it's because I like everything that KT has performed but I really like this album, it come highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 May 2013
By 
Mr. B. Robertson "the guitar guy" (somwhere in the milky way...) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KT Tunstall's Acoustic Extravaganza [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
As per usual KT has produced yet another fantastic album. Well worth getting if you're into her stuff. I do think its so childish that it has a parental advisory label on it because of ONE swearword though. I strongly believe it's not the word you use, its the meaning you put behind it that makes it offensive. If any one is offended by a word in the English language that's their own strange little problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it?, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really surprised by how much I liked this album. Good to hear some old songs that I thought would be nice acoustic, to appear and some really amazing new songs. Not 5 star just because I would have liked a few more tracks, but still a excellent buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Acoustic Bonanza, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. L. M. Hobbs (Birmingham. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once KT Tunstall has scored another triumph this time with acoustic guitar. She never fails to impress with songs and her sininging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely beautiful album. After hearing I set about learning about 5 of the songs of it because I just couldn't resist! Now people listening to me have to put up with lots of KT Tunstall, but they normally don't mind because these songs are just so beautiful. Not such an energetic album as the others, much more for the slow beautiful things, which gives it a very different feel, but still absolutely amazing. If you like KT Tunstall you absoultely must have this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kt Tunstall Acoustic brilliance, 14 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best of her album so far.
Easy listening with a slight edge.
Wonderful.
Prefered cd to be dilivered in a plastic CD Case instead of a cardboard sleeve, otherwise cd very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value CD & DVD, 1 May 2010
By 
Mr. S. Morgan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Quite a good achievement to record 10 songs over a weekend in a rather cramped room and to finish nearly on time and then get to a gig the following day. 43+ minutes of music to KT usual high standard and a DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 15 Mar 2007
By 
J. Ball "Joshua Ball" (Valencia, ES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We all knew KT Tunstall from the word go was going to be something special and nothing like the other singer/songwriter clones we were flooded with. Do not expect this album to be anything like "eye to the telescope", genre wise that is, not quality wise.

She covers some brilliant songs..."Ashes", "Boo Hoo" and "Change" all brilliant laid back tunes. Also she sings a few of her own from her previous album. All in all every track is faultless and pleasing. I can't give this fiver stars because it quite simply isn't her own original work.

However, this is a job well done, especially if you've had a hard day at work and you need to chill out a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unfinished Business, 18 May 2007
By 
Huck Flynn "huckleberry" (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I can't help feeling that undue pressure was exerted on KT to follow up her brilliant 2005 Telescope album, resulting in a collection of half baked ideas, out-takes and alternative versions. To be fair, KT's voice has never been better, and the first 4 songs are strong enough, but after that it's pretty weak - notepad sketches instead of fully conceived canvasses - and the "acoustic" versions of Miniature Disasters and Universe and U really don't add anything to the originals. Apparently there's a proper new CD due for release soon and I hope we can see more of those bluesy vocals that start off Extravanganza so promisingly. On the evidence of a recent live gig KT has plenty of strong new material to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews